You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is My Brain Showing? Part 2

in #funny6 years ago

Hey, happy to see part 2 out! Also happy to see it got curied! (They’re the ones giving you the big payday). Thanks for another laugh and again sorry at your expense. Scar isn’t that bad. Girls love the bad boy image.

Let’s call @smylie2005 over! After all, she was the one that brought you to our attention.

Sort:  

Thanks, I still don't understand how over 300 people upvoted the post, but only 37 read it. I guess that must be the bots everyone keeps talking about.

Oh well, I guess it's all good. I sure got a boost of excitement thinking that many people read my story.

It’s part of the curation trail. That means there is one main account with other people ‘following’ with their upvotes to help support the trail. Our @newbieresteemday account has 20+ followers so when that account makes an upvote, every one else is supporting with their upvote. Curie is a bigger account and that account has the 200+ people supporting them.

They may not have read your post (yet) but everyone following the trails are helping to support the authors that may go unnoticed. 🙂

Oh that's cool. So how do I follow the newbieresteem trail? Just go and upvote what they resteem? Or can I read them and pick what I like?

Hi. Sorry it took me so long to get back. I stopped by to comment, then saw your newest post. You sure do have a knack for writing. FYI, curie likes to wait some time in between the last vote they give before they hand out another (if they do again at all). Some will only receive one upvote, some more than once (and these, it will happen weeks after). Just a tidbit of info to keep in mind before publishing another stellar post.

As for the newbieresteem trail, you are welcomed to go on the blog and show your support by manually upvoting any posts you like.

Second option is to follow the @newbieresteemday curation trail with steemauto. @davemccoy has a post (link below) about getting set up on there. If you go that route, you should set your upvote percentage to any % you like. If you like giving out upvotes, I would set it to maybe 5%, but again, it is up to you. You can see how it impacts your VP and adjust at anytime.

Also, I see you involved with a lot of the same interests as our community. Stay in touch with us, especially @davemccoy. I am not always best with catching up on gina, but Dave is always reachable. He is everywhere. ;)

steemauto:
https://steemit.com/newbieresteemday/@davemccoy/going-out-for-a-few-days-get-paid-and-make-your-votes-do-good-even-while-you-re-gone

Oh cool. I am going to look into that. I can only vote 100% right now, but I might just check out the posts I like and manually vote them.

As for the curie thing, am I not supposed to write posts so often? I just figured other people would maybe see them too.

Of course write them! We would love to read anything you write. I just don’t want you to feel discouraged if one post gets a big upvote like this one and the next has small upvotes.

You can only vote 100% but when you sign up for steemauto, you can vote at whatever % you designate for the newbieresteemday trail.

Manually voting is great too. I do both. 🙂

Oh right on, then I'll give it a shot. Thanks for the help.

Sure and if you ever want to learn how to vote at a different percentage from 100% (it is possible) reach out to @lynncoyle1. She's the master at it. I hate learning new things.

I look forward to reading more of your stuff. Hilarious!

Hah! You did the hard work! You deserve it bud! Keep on writing the good! ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71443.06
ETH 3660.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73