The struggle is real #2

in #funny5 years ago


If you have read a previous post of mine you know that the Internet in Australia can be a totally different story. Even with my first computer (which I bought quite late, in 2001 I guess) I had a better Internet connection than I´ve here.

During our last Housesit we had a whopping download speed of fascinating 4.7Mbps. Check my previous Post below.

https://steemit.com/deutsch/@betterthanhome/the-struggle-is-real-luxusprobleme-in-australien

if you now think it can´t get worse I´ve have to disappoint you...because it can get way worse!!! 😂

We moved into a Airbnb in Brisbane today. Yes Brisbane, a city of over a million inhabitants and guess what, it´s the worst Internet connection I ever had in my live.

inet.png



If you wonder how I did that post, I did it with my mobile data which luckily works quite alright. Otherwise we couldn´t even work.

Sort:  

Wow, was für ein Schlag ins Genick. Das isst mehr als Zeitlupe....

ja das ist wirklich ein Witz. Man kann einfach wirklich nicht damit arbeiten. Außer E-Mails versenden geht eigentlich nichts.

It is a terrible situation and my sister that lives just north of Brissy can not even get NBN internet to work properly as it all ways gives problems :(

Posted using Partiko Android

it is terrible indeed. I think that sometimes it´s even better in rural regions.

Yes indeed it is often better in rural area's.

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @betterthanhome! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 20000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 25000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Saint Nicholas challenge for good boys and girls

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01