THE BOY AND THE APPLE TREE

in #funny6 years ago

Quite a while back, there was a gigantic apple tree. A young man wanted to come and play around it regular. He moved to the treetop, ate the apples, and slept under the shadow. He adored the tree and the tree wanted to play with him. Time passed by, the young man had grown up and he never again played around the tree each day.

One day, the kid returned to the tree and he looked tragic.

"Come and play with me", the tree asked the kid.

"I am not any more a child, I don't play around trees any more" the kid answered.

"I need toys. I require cash to get them."

"Apologies, however I don't have cash, yet you can pick every one of my apples and offer them. Along these lines, you will have cash."

The kid was so energized. He got every one of the apples on the tree and left cheerfully. The kid never returned after he picked the apples. The tree was dismal.

One day, the kid who now transformed into a man returned and the tree was energized.

"Come and play with me" the tree said.

"I don't have sufficient energy to play. I need to work for my family. We require a house for shield. Would you be able to help me?"

"Apologies, yet I don't have any house. In any case, you can slash off my branches to construct your home." So the man cut all the branches of the tree and left cheerfully. The tree was happy to see him glad yet the man never returned from that point forward. The tree was again forlorn and miserable.

One sweltering summer day, the man returned and the tree was pleased.

"Come and play with me!" the tree said.

"I am getting old. I need to go cruising to unwind myself. Would you be able to give me a pontoon?" said the man.

"Utilize my trunk to fabricate your watercraft. You can cruise far away and be cheerful."

So the man slice the tree trunk to make a watercraft. He went cruising and never appeared for quite a while.

At long last, the man returned after numerous years. "Apologies, my kid. In any case, I don't have anything for you any longer. No more apples for you", the tree said. "Forget about it, I don't have any teeth to nibble" the man answered.

"No more trunk for you to jump on." "I am excessively old for that now" the man said.

"I truly can't give you anything, the main thing left is my diminishing roots," the tree said with tears.

"I needn't bother with much now, only a place to rest. I am worn out after such a long time," the man answered.

"Great! Old tree roots are the best place to incline toward and rest, come take a seat with me and rest." The man sat down and the tree was happy and grinned with tears.

This is an account of everybody. The tree resembles our folks. When we were youthful, we wanted to play with our Mum and Dad. When we grow up, we abandon them; just come to them when we require something or when we are stuck in an unfortunate situation. Regardless, guardians will dependably be there and give all that they could just to make you upbeat.

You may think the kid is barbarous to the tree, however that is the means by which every one of us treat our folks. We underestimate them; we don't welcome whatever they improve the situation us, until it's past the point of no return. Wallahi, May Allah excuses us of our deficiencies and may He manage us.

Sort:  

Congratulations @bharani! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66274.97
ETH 3175.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06