Back in the Oven

in #funny6 years ago

So when I left the temperature was the same as when I got back, 110 degrees. The only difference was it did not feel as so hot when I left, but when I got back it feels boiling. Best way my friend described it, was like boiling frogs. You slowly heat up the water and the frog doesn't notice the difference, but throw a frog into heated water, and they jump right out, because of the temperature. Well I am that frog, I came from 70 degree weather, back to 110 and I definitely noticed the difference. main-qimg-f7d412e7526b4a04a450a9efd3142ee9-c.jpg Thank goodness for AC

Sort:  

That's a bummer. You got acclimatized to the lower temps and now you have to get used to it again. Good luck! (I accidentally typed "good lick" but fixed it. It was probably because the frog is eating an ice cream cone. Ha ha)

Ya, that would have been weird.

Living with such extreme temperatures should not be easy. A few months eat a lot of ice cream and other months take a lot of coffee and other hot drinks hahaha. Regards!

Really? It gets up to 40 degree Celsius here @bigram, and the sun really burns so hard, it's too bad to cope, but if I may ask, what causes these hotness in your region?

Sound really funny how you described flog relating to what you are currently experiencing lol.. at this part of the world it's always Sunning and seriously in West but I guess we adapt with such weather... I guess climate change has you to experience such @bigram13 but nice AC help out.

Living with such extreme temperatures should not be easy. A few months eat a lot of ice cream and other months take a lot of coffee and other hot drinks hahaha. Regards!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89