Parenthood transformation Complete

in #funny6 years ago

It seems that when you become a parent things change on every level. Like for instance, last year for my birthday I got a portable changing table, and a diaper bag. Super exciting stuff, where the years before, I would get fishing stuff or camping gear. Those were not my choices, but they worked out great. Yesterday I was asked what I would like for Father's day, and this is where I shocked my self. I said well I would like my couches cleaned...... Our kid has been sick, and has thrown up a little on the couch, we clean it up, but it still could use a good old steem cleaner. 89e7344ff9b5cdbaeef3ff882e64d38b.jpg The fact that I asked for the equivalent of a house hold appliance shows I have given up on anything for me, and realize that I probably won't have time. It was a sad moment, but also a realistic one too.

Sort:  

Yes, this is your new reality but the kids will give us moments and memories that make it all worthwhile in the end. I have three kids. The oldest is 16 and the youngest is 10. It hasn’t been about me for a very long time but I wouldn’t change a thing. Soon enough, we will be alone in the house and enjoying our time and missing the kids. lol

I agree with the you here when you say that when you become a parent things change on every level. Yeah they really do
But I also think parenthood opens you to new things.

That is life, when we start having kids. Our attention and focus moves away from ourselves and shift to the kids. Things might not be thesame way because the gene of parenthood. I can perfectly relate to what you saying. I wish her sound health, she will be fine in no time

Funny. 😂
Change is the only constant thing in life. Can't wait to become a father and start receiving all those Father's things.

Happy Father's Day in advance

Wow fantastic funny....
But I really liked it

Yeah the thing is marriage change your perspectives it makes one becomes very selfless, that means the children becomes the top priority, you're never meant to sleep for full 8 hours if you've become a parent I feel you @bigram I don't hope to become one soon till I'm settled.

But it is a beautiful life, the life of parents is unique and we must take advantage while they are so small, so they vomit and run, in those moments is when we enjoy their hugs, kisses, follies. Afterwards, you will see how, over the years, your children will feel sorry for you to embrace them in public and more to tell their funny stories of madness and vomiting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01