US Postal service or the MOB

in #funny6 years ago

So today, I caught my mail man.
I said to him, you can just throw all the junk mail in the trash, but use the recyclable. He said that service is 60 dollars a year.... What I replied you have a service that does that. Yep and it is 60 bucks a year. So I told him lets get this right. You deliver all this crap and charge the people to deliver it, but for 60 buck you will just say you did but didn't? He had to go, but that was the vib I was getting. I am curious to see how it works, but I am not going to pay the 60 Large. Just kinda funny that they get paid to deliver mail, but they can charge you more not to deliver your junk mail.... Kinda a sweet gig.

Sort:  

Well he rendered a service he didn't even render, maybe he thought you sill skip the details and hand him the 60 bucks, how did it finally go?

I guess I have to go to a mail station on fill out a form, and pay them there. It is not worth it to me so I am not going to do it.

It's so annoying these junk mails i have to throw almost daily, my mail box has a sign saying no junk, but the postman just ignore it

haha, ya they seem to ignore a lot of things.

"Just kind funny that they get paid to deliver mail, but they can charge you more not to deliver your junk mail"

"I am very interesting about this post. #almumu steemians new in this site peace from #indonesia"

They already set that to extort money from people. 60 bucks for a junk, it shows they do it on purpose.

Lmao, that’s sweet actually but funny lmao
What a bib you caught with him

But how am I supposed to pay for what is of no direct use to me?
Or has the rate of making money easily crop up overnight.

No way.... When I read that first, I thought the guy was trying to be funny... They actually have a service for that and charge accordingly... Jesus, I've heard it all now :o) Fecking chancers!

Ya, I am not 100% sure on the details, but is not that the funniest thing.

Ya absolutely... Feckin chancers..

Ya, I am not 100% sure on the details, but is not that the funniest thing.

The postal service must be the biggest recyclers of paper in the world. I heard you can see what is coming in the mail via a txt. Probably have to pay $60.00to sign up for that service too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64172.03
ETH 3144.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85