You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Can I have my time back please?

in #funny6 years ago (edited)

OMG!!!! You are preaching to the choir with me!!! Every year it’s something new. I love when the Ministry of Education shoves jargon down our throughts about this new technique and that new strategy. The best part is in so many cases it is the same rethiric being presented in a different package with a new name. We have been on a roller coaster over the past 6 years between “We need to improve Language skills” to”Our math scores are falling” and back and forth. I have talked to teachers I work with who have told me that a presentation we just had is the same thing they weee doing 20 years ago. 🤦🏻‍♂️ I fully believe there is room for professional growth in any job but sometimes it seems like we are cats chasing our own tails.

Love the Allen Iverson reference!!! PRACTICE??? Lol

Sort:  

Exactly! The problem is that there is nothing so new and innovative that can fill multiple hours of a paid consultant. There are many smaller tweaks that can be made that make a huge difference, but you can't charge a district thousands of dollars for 15 minutes worth of very useful tips. So we end up learning those on our own and then wasting time listening to philosophy for hours.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68799.09
ETH 3831.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63