Coruscate Reads Hilarious Plagiarism Fail and Responds with Song

in #funny6 years ago (edited)

540A16EA-6328-4A90-84C3-B42A49F3F60E.jpeg

Hey Guys!

Not to many things really set me off - but plagiarism is one of them. I have seen a rising trend of people literally copying someone else's comment and then changing a couple words and trying to pass it off as their own.

Like we wouldn't notice??

That kind of behavior sure makes my downvote finger itch a little. As you can see - this is a topic I feel pretty strongly about.

BUT OMG YESTERDAY... I had the funniest plagiarism fail on one of my posts.

Watch this video to hear me read both the original comment and the plagiarized version . (I may or may not use my ukulele to respond to this person... )


I made this video for two reasons. First, it was just too damn funny not to share. Second, I hope this video will help to bring even a shred of awareness to this issue. If even one plagiarizer sees this video and decides to re-think their actions... then that's a win.

xo, Lea




▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Well I too am mentioned in this, the first comment you were talking about was me, I dont think I copied anyone else's comment, I just wrote what came upon my mind that time, by if you think I have copied or I have done Plagiarism, Really sorry for that.

Oh you were totally fine @mumin007! It was the other person that was plagiarizing YOU! 😉 Sorry, I thought I made that pretty clear in the video, but maybe I didn’t do a very good job. There was nothing wrong with your original comment, it was the person who copied your comment and changed it that was plagiarizing.

You shouldn't be sorry, the one who has done it should be, well you should always make an effort when someone does these things in order to stop them or warning them instead of flagging them, really a nice effort

With a pleasure I learn a mazing your post coruscate I like it. So much.

Wow! If I responded with song I would be a FAIL. Wahahaha

I’m close to making your video on FPS!

Upvoted

#onelovedtube

A perfect match for the bunch of plagiarism .....no matter how much you flag them they will still end up with ...please upvote , i follow u follow me back or even like you said bring little bit change in words and makeup a new comment.....that really sucks...
You have really made a good way to insult those ..haha...lovely...

Dtube seems to have a few issues right now on my end. I'll ahve to listen to it later, but I look forawrd to hearing the epic fail ;)

Oh bummer it isn’t working! Everything seems to be loading fine on my end. If it still isnt working for you later, let me know and I’ll throw it up on YouTube so you can check it out that way. :-)

Ok, I got it to work. I guess it needed time to load or something.

That is clearly someone who doesn't speak English and thinks that changing some of the words will do the job.

When I research things about abuse and healing to incorporate in my videos, I have to not change words, but explain what I understand from the text I read in my own words. I usually take several things and consult other things I wrote myself, and years of knowledge into it as well, but it's not just changing one or two words to rework something and make it your own. Plus, I mean, for a comment? Yeah, it seems as though the person doesn't speak English and they used definition google to search synonyms.

Theres way to much of that going on here

Wow, that is too funny! I am going to guess the plagiarizer is using some kind of article spinner to (poorly) rewrite other people's comments. I don't see how that can be any faster than just coming up with your own original comment though!!

Haha.. That is too damn funny.
And that song you played makes it even better.
At least he was trying to be creative lol

LOLLLL. I love how you sang the altered lyrics. You actually made it work which is hilarious.

10/10 its stalled out in my mind now.

Pleasant work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70190.79
ETH 3740.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69