You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What gets your goat?

in #funny5 years ago

Great question, my friend...

I'll tell you what gets my goat these days; it's rubbish like this "FinCEN GUIDANCE" publication that really gets my goat.

Not that I'd expect anything from the beast other than claiming it owns and has a right to control me. I deny all such claims, as the only sovereign I recognize is Jesus/God himself.

Now that I've gotten that off my chest, here's my "modern theory" about the meaning of "get your goat" for your challenge, just for fun...

I will imagine that "goat" is an anagram for "toga." Looking at it that way, when somebody "get's my goat (toga)" it leaves me rather upset, wanting to go out on the town, but with nothing to wear... :D

Thanks for getting my juices flowing! ;)

😄😇😄

@creatr

Sort:  

If you are not wanting to go out on the town naked.....perhaps you need to get to the gym more often. lol

You get a big upvote (to help subsidize some gym fees for you).

LOLOLOL!

Thank you, Once... You are probably right, I should work on the six-pack... ;)

When I am living off of my BEOS I will be able to afford a gym membership! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63578.68
ETH 3314.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94