Turning fucking 40!!!

in #funny6 years ago

[Image by DW Van Hook]

So I turn 40 this year...man! that's both sad and exciting. I'm sad because I felt like I would be 30-something forever. I use to think that it's the 30-somethings who ruled the world, the seasoned entertainers, entrepreneurs, legendary athletes... Now that I'm faced with turning the big 4-0, I realize that turning 40 is a privilege that some don't get to experience, hell I don't turn 40 till the end of this year so it's not even promised to me yet, but I'm grateful for the ability to reflect on it now. I'm excited  because I can reset and design the next 40 years of my life from the new startover year 'one'. I'm happy because I'm apart of a generation that can still deny doing any stupid shameful shit in his youth....no video evidence or the ability to upload it to the dial up internet...lol. When I make across that 40 year mark I'm going to take it with a grain of salt....and a lime...followed by a shot of Tequila. Salute to turning fucking 40!!! 


Sort:  

Congratulations @cryptoverse71! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69942.87
ETH 3793.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73