Daily Thoughts - Good Vibes, Here to Make You Laugh!

in #funny6 years ago

Mike here with the first edition of Good Vibes a new series designed to do what the title says, make you laugh!

So lets get started shall we?

The other day I was walking down the street making my way to my favorite cafe for a cup of jo' and a nice pastry when I turned the corner and WHAM!! Who's this GUY???

'Oh, hahaha hey man! Say Crazy Billy, you got me there buddy. You're getting better! Even made my heart jump out of my chest this time! Keep up the good work man!'

I dusted myself off had a chuckle and continued on my way. The air had a thick musky smell to it today and the sounds of the city had begun to get louder and louder as rush hour continued to accelerate.

When I got to the cafe, my friend Steve was standing outside hanging out with a cup of coffee and a newspaper in his hands.

'Hey Steve!' I said excitedly.

'Hey Mike. How ya doin today buddy?' Steve replied in a sort of down tone.

'Pretty dang good! But what are you doing out here?' I asked curiously.

'Oh man, I don't know. Mike, can I ask you a question?' Steve asked seriously.

'Anytime man. Hit me with it!' I replied.

'Do you think I should cut my hair? The girls seem to be repulsed by it, I haven't gotten laid for days...' it seemed obvious now that Steve was having one of those blue days...

I thought to myself, wow, this guy I've known him all my life. We grew up together, I always respected and loved how he didn't care what people think, he just did his own thing and that hair represented something more to me. It represented a firm stance against society's way of bullying us into things. I feel where this guy is coming from but I'm all twisted up about this...


What will Mike say to Steve? Help me out you guys!

I hope this short story got a laugh going here. Let me know what you thought about it as well. Thanks for dropping by @dailythoughts

Your BRO,
Mike


Image Source:
Pexels.com

Sort:  

Congratulations @dailythoughts, this post is the tenth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Newbie account holder (accounts that hold between 0.01 and 0.1 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by newbie account holders during this period was 4246 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $2390.73. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Wow. This is great news BitGeek! Can you please continue to spam my posts with worthless comments?? HAHA

That ape or whatever it is is so damn ugly

Haha! That's what I was going for here... Shocking people into reading it!

Nice post! The pictures are very hilarious. See more of your posts. I follow and upvote you.

Yah buddy! This is what I'm talking about... We need to make Steemit less about crypto and more about good times! Thanks for dropping by comrade!

Nice post thanks bro

Happy you liked it! Did it get any laughs?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05