Filipino Jokes Translated for Western Tastes Part 20

in #funny5 years ago (edited)

Image source

Hello, my fellow blog posters! This is the 20th part of my series post about Filipino jokes which I have translated for people of Western countries. Please check out Part 1, Part 2, Part 3, part 4, part 5, part 6, part 7, part 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, and 19. Please read and pick the ones you like the most. Tell me in the comments section on why you liked it.

I think nobody in Steemit and Whaleshares has done this kind of post series before. So I took it upon myself to do it even if you think it might not be popular or profitable. I just wanted to be the first to do this kind of thing. It would be up to you to decide, my fellow readers, if I was successful or not.

There are still a lot more Filipino local jokes that we need to be translating. These jokes are the products of the Filipinos' creativity, ingenuity, and love of social drinking.

Read and enjoy!



Class photograph

During class, the teacher informed her students that they were going to take a class picture tomorrow.

TEACHER: Let's use our imagination! What will you say if you saw our class picture 25 years from now?
DONNIE: Oh, look! Diane's a doctor now!
DIANE: Oh, look! Donnie's a policeman now!
THOMAS: Oh, look! John's a lawyer now!
JOHN: Oh, look! Teacher is dead now!
TEACHER: (Mad at John) Shut up and don't take the picture with us tomorrow!


Way of thieves

In the past before, thieves run after stealing something!
Nowadays, thieves run for positions before stealing something!


The idiot

IDIOT 1: What are you looking for in that 3-in-1 coffee sachet pack?
IDIOT 2: I am looking for the sugar inside! It says in the pack it is "sugar free"!


The Genie

Once upon a time, a very ugly woman opened an old bottle and out came a Genie!

GENIE: You have freed me! I am going to grant you one wish.
UGLY WOMAN: Really? I want to be beautiful!
GENIE: Open the bottle...
UGLY WOMAN: ...And will that make me beautiful?
GENIE: No, you are too ugly to fix so I'll just return back to the bottle!


The answer is Feet

TEACHER: John, what is this part of the body? A cow has 4 of these while I have 2 of these. And it keeps the cow and me in balance.
JOHN: I think the answer is boobs!


Lusty employer

A lecherous rich man began kissing and groping his maid.

HORNY RICH MAN: Do me a favor, Diana. Don't report this to my wife and I will raise and increase your salary every time you let me sleep with you.
MAID: Sir, I don't believe you! That's what your wife also promised to the family driver!





Translated from Source: http://www.jokespinoy.com/


Follow me as @darthnava: "May the Cryptos rise with you."

Sort:  

Great humor and enjoyed all of them. My buddy liked 'the idiot' most.

The force is with you! You got a 33.33% upvote from @steemyoda courtesy of @deven11!

May the Force be w/ U 2!

Hey, thanks for enjoying my work. Maybe you'll enjoy the older parts too if you try to check them out.

HAHA the one about sugar free got me :P

Welcome to the @smg brother! Thanks for adding more fun, happiness and humor to the world! 👍

Thanks for the warm welcome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97