Filipino Jokes Translated for Western Tastes Part 52

in #funny5 years ago

Giphy

Good day, my fellow Steemers and Whalesharers! This is the 52nd part of my series post about local Filipino jokes which I have translated for people of the English language. Please check out Part 1, Part 2, Part 3, part 4, part 5, part 6, part 7, part 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31,32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45,46, 47, 48, 49, 50 and 51. Please read and pick the ones you like best. Tell me in the comments section on why you liked it.

I think nobody in Steemit and Whaleshares has done this kind of post series before. So I took it upon myself to do it even if you think it might not be popular or profitable. I just wanted to be the first to do this kind of thing. It would be up to you to decide, my fellow readers, if I was successful or not.

There are still a lot more Filipino local jokes that we need to be translating. These jokes are the products of the Filipinos' creativity, ingenuity, and love of social drinking.

Read and enjoy!



Drunk

WIFE: Where have you been??? It's late!
HUSBAND: I'm sorry, honey...Hic! Me and my officemates went for a few drinks in a bar...Hic!
WIFE: You are drunk!
HUSBAND: No, I am not...Hic...Drunk!
WIFE: You don't even have a job so how come you got some officemates, huh??? You are damn drunk!!!


Replacement

EMPLOYEE: Boss, can you please have me to replace our good area manager who have just died?
BOSS: I would like to...But I do not know if the funeral parlor would agree to it!


Homework

Giphy

TEACHER: John! Your composition about your pet...This one called “My Dog” is exactly the same as your brother’s. Did you copy this?!?
JOHN: No, Ma'am.. It’s the same dog that we have!


The only one

KID: Mom, I'm the only one in class who got to answer our teacher's question this morning!
MOM: Why, that's good to know that your smart! What was her question?
KID: "Who among you in this class that did not try to make the assignment?"


Late info

Giphy

WIFE: You sneaky bastard! I heard that you are keeping an 18 year-old mistress!
HUSBAND: Huh? Your rumor news source is late! She's 23 now!



Translated from Source: http://www.jokespinoy.com/


Follow me as @darthnava: "Ooohh, wiggle it just a little bit."

Sort:  

Lol epic jokes yet again hahah

Hi, @blazing! How are you doing?

Wowow..excellent funny...great writin.. I like this post..thanks for shring this post...my dear lovely friend @darthnava

Congratulations @darthnava! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 100000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 110000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Collect badge and win 5 STEEM
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95