You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fake or Genuine? - Comment Types With Names & Descriptions (Humor)

in #funny6 years ago

Pretty funny... I think you covered most of them here. I would also add the "google translate" comment that's from a country with a not yet well-developed dictionary... it leaves you scracthing your head, thinking "I wonder what that MEANS?" Perhaps they are a special variation of "WTF."

There's also the rare version of (usually) the genuine comment which I call "Wall of Text." Somebody writes about 500 words, but it's all one long sentence with no paragraphs... and it's almost impossible to read, but you really want to give it an upvote because the author tried SO hard, and GAAAH!

Sort:  

Yes, I have gotten a few of these comments you described. It can be difficult to figure out what they are saying, which makes me hesitate on whether or not to upvote them. I have had a few of them that were almost backhanded compliments but I couldn't tell if it was on purpose.

I know what you mean with "Wall of Text" comments, but grammar and punctuation aside, I appreciate anyone that leaves a comment on my post that is longer than just a few words. Usually you can tell if they tried, and if they did, I definitely give them an upvote :)

Thanks for your Genuine Comment!

if they tried, and if they did, I definitely give them an upvote

Yes... you can tell when someone puts effort into a comment. I upvote them too. I often will reply as well. Good advice.

And then, of course, there's the "I appreciate the fact that you actually read my comment and followed up" follow-up comment...

OK, so that was sort of facetious, but engagement is one of my ambitions/goals on Steemit. Sure, this is a place where we blog and get rewarded, but it's also social media, so that makes it a place to interact and get to know people, in the electronic sense of the word.

So I say thanks for creating an Engaging Post that actually invites audience participation. A lot of posts don't...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69517.79
ETH 3665.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.30