You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What gets your goat?

in #funny5 years ago (edited)

Hmmm I think @onceuponatime that we can use the 'modern' explanation of this phrase with the common parlance used for the game played with babies, "Whose got your nose?"..."I've got your nose" Whilst holding one's thumb between index and middle finger.

Well, in today's self obsessed, selfie, snap chat, online profile-aroma world, many people have such large ego's that getting one's 'goat' is taking pot shots at peoples social media, as some may have goat sized noses that can get 'out of joint' (boy I'm mixing all kinds of old phrases up in this).

Par example:
Sally: " What's wrong Gally?"
Gally: " This Troll totes got my goat!"
Sally: "WHAA?... Never, not you, you are so special and individual and unique amongst millions"
Gally: sniffle "Yes! Can you believe it! I had just posted my morning make up routine, which is only like 3 hours long to do, with the super supportive hastag #beautydoesntmatter #whatsinside #bereal and this troll negged me!... I need a hug...He totally GOT MY GOAT! *Cries hysterically, whilst still taking selfie of moment hashtaging it #realmoments #genuinelife

So...How 'bout that one? If you are even still reading at this point ;)

Sort:  

I do read all my commenter's musings. But by the end of yours I had the distinct suspicion and feeling that you have been doing more with your pot then taking shots with it. "...taking pot shots at peoples social media..."
And I feel the need for a selfie right now.

Optimized-Ireland24IMG_0521 (1).JPG

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Hahahahahaha! That's so funny!

Good one! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63896.48
ETH 3315.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92