Where are you in the emotion trend of steemit (Part 1)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #funny7 years ago

I have been here for long now and probably have felt all the emotions and feelings steemit has to offer. At times you can feel so happy, but oh boy when you feel sad it is really sad...

So let's go through some of the feelings and emotions.


Gif Credit

Now where to start...?

When everyone first join steemit, the generally go crazy... YES Let's make MONEY!!!!! They sit for hours none stop typing replies comments and posts, the addiction soon takes hold.


Gif credit

To this day I still get fascinated by this madness that people get who join steemit.

Upvotes

There are so many emotions involved here it is scary. But let us start of with one simple fact:

Image credit
Generally this takes about a week or so to grasp, but hey you will always get one upvote 😉

Gif credit
They pop over to trending page and rage starts to fill them... How on earth could they still only have one vote when others posts has so many? Then some loving friend whispers whales and so the whale watch begins.

Image credit
Depression starts to kick in as each day you attempt to get these lovely whales to upvote your post. You spend hours commenting on their work and asking everyone else how they get their votes. But it never comes...

Image credit
When all is lost something amazing happens...

Gif credit
The feeling of getting a whale upvote is explainable, but you know it is the happiest day of your life. You call up all your friends and tell them how cool you are as you just got a whale upvote, boom, instantly you become super popular.

Gif credit

Flagging

When you get your first flag everyone generally reacts in the same way. First you start to check if it is for real, heading to steemd and checking the comments if there is a reason for the flag.

Gif credit
So the first reaction is denial... "oh someone made a mistake, they will come remove it soon" After a few hours and getting a few more flags by others irritation and anger sets in.

Gif credit
You head over to steemcleaners/steemitabuse channels on steemit chat to rage and scream at them because you feel that they are being unfair and that they must remove their flags immediately.

Meanwhile their reactions are something like this:

Gif credit
WHATEVER!!!
Now if we rewind just a little and take a look at the person doing the flagging they feeling something like this:

"Oh, we got another one!!!"

"What are your thoughts guys?"

"Flag, or nuke?"


Gif credit

NUKE IT!!!


Gif credit

Just with one simple click... they quickly press the refresh button to examine the destruction of your value on your post:


Gif credit


You can probably tell that I have flagged posts before, well yes, yes I have. Did I enjoy it? It felt pretty AWESOME... in the moment, after I felt... bad, like I was a horrible person.


Gif credit

Sort:  

This post so hilarious, but so accurate at the same time.

When I first joined, my very first post (intro) got about $90, and that quickly got me addicted to the site.

After that, I was commenting and upvoting on all sorts of posts related to my interests and to my own content.

Then, I kept getting more followers even as engagement backed off.

I was inactive for about a month, but am now back. I was in the hospital, but my follower count kept going up.

Steemit really can be a roller coaster of emotions.

Well stick to it you have only just started to taste a few of them. Steemit is crazy.

It definitely seems that way!

Hahaa that was great! So true, you captured me on steemit perfectly lol

@dragonslayer109 you launched me into the center of steemit a year ago August - you put one of my posts into your "gems" and I got on the map - I was a noob - and your launch lasted me for a while - I thought I was "home free" but sadly, not... back then posts were fetching around $90 then something happened and it all tanked - now we are back down to a dollar something. Every once and a while a whale will like my brightly colored thumbnail and upvote me and I will think NOW! Finally! but no, it never is much - but I am still here - still striving toward success - it's a mirror for my life here on steemit - I am exceptional but not in a way that sells - oh well - and I am jealous of the stellabelles and all but I cannot BE them - it's just not in me... but I am still here, reading and writing and commenting - it's the best thing going ... thanks for your post - and thanks for that upvote long long ago...

Hey, wow it is very seldom that I meet people that I had in the gems, as many have left. I am glad you are still here. Hope things will start going better in your blogging endeavors. I would suggest joining a community, as that will help you out in furthering your posts and activity on steemit. Find out if there is an artwork community, if not let me know on steemit chat :)

ok cool - good suggestion...although my interests lie in art but really in the occult and spirituality so I don't really "fit" in a community but you are right, I should look more into all that -

I can say it is the best.

That was a good read, haha. Much of it was relatable. I am currently emotionless on steemit. Having a good time reading content like this. I don't want steemit to become like work for me, so I'll post stuff whenever I feel I want to..which is not often. More fun to just read and voice my opinion in comments for now.

Yes this is it, I am posting on steemit for more than 3 months, everyday, just imagime that, I earn a few cents from my posts, how much I have to be here to earn dollars ? maybe years ? I don't even know what wrong with me or my posts, I see that much worse posts earn much more that I earn, plus I am advertising steemit everywhere, in 4 fourms, in youtube and facebook, I am also helping people by showing them how to write on steemit, how to join, etc ... .

Maybe I have to add gifs to my posts ? I am so tired about improving here, today I've wrote a poem about steemit, but nobody cares.

Have you joined any communities?

just a few ones in discordapp, but they have postpromotion and it didn't help also, what community do you advice ?

Mmm see if you have a community for your country or try chatting to a few people that run communities.

I am running communities : Resteem to be Resteemed, Connecting Steemians Chat and an other group in facebook where people promote Upvote to Post !. But I feel that I am just helping people but not myself, I have to be maybe a little selfish and make more strict rules that help me grow, I was all this 3 months moderating those groups for people, but the problem that I have new people, and I don't have whales there or wealthy people from steemit.

What do you think, what I have to change in those groups, or maybe make some improvement, do you have ideas ?

Take what you have done and ask some of the bigger guys if they can help out with some support for both you and the communities you have made.

Wow ,I don't know if I should be happy or sad about this post really, I haven't really been very active up until recently and you just explain a lot Im about to face, this is depressing lol . Is thsee a way around this? If you have suggestions please share , I just followed you page, would be really cool if you can follow mine as well . I would really like to get close and get some guidance. @janrotas

Haha, I haven't been on too long, so I can't say that I have experienced anything other then the madness! K owing my self all of the others will soon follow. image

You will. Oh yes you will.

Haha you can be my shoulder to cry on

😂😂😂😂 so funny. i like your post @dragonslayer

LOL, nice post, @dragonslayer109. I DID GO CRAZY AT FIRST when I joined Steemit, but I have learned to cope with this great problem ;)
I can't wait for the next part. I have just upvoted your post!

I think everyone went crazy in the beginning. I also did :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34