URGENT COMMUNITY ANNOUNCEMENT

in #funny6 years ago

dd1eddcac0b1d6-a-nw-p.png

Ops

So it should go without saying that I have noticed the community uproar not only taking place within Funny, but across the entire platform of Google+. The big deal is that people are saying that Google+ is going to be discontinued. So what does this mean for our community? I am going to look into moving to other platforms. Keep in mind that we still have almost a whole year to find a new alternatives. Until then, I would like to make a few things clear; first off, I care about this site as much as you all do, but I still need to keep this community in order and running smoothly. So I am having to ask that you all refrain from creating spam or sharing around petitions around this community. This is do avoid stirring up conflicts. For the time being, this community is going to operate as usual. Any sharing of the petition, or "repost to save Google+" posts are going to removed.

There is a good chance that a community Discord will be made public in time. This is one of the platforms I am considering moving to. Please be expecting that in the time to come.

I appreciate everyone understanding and having a willingness to cooperate. I will post updates to the community as they appear.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 61450.33
ETH 2982.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60