BEWARE the attack of the muffin-stealing pigeon 😱

in #funny7 years ago

I was comfortably installed at the terrace of the Starbucks on the Brussels Grand place, You know the one with with the nicest facade in the world, looking at the Japanese tourist taking weird poses in front of all the medieval building (so that when they come back home they can brag to all their friends that they made weird poses in front of a medieval building and their friends did not because they didn't go on holiday half a world away to Belgium) when this pigeon landed on my table.
image
The beast was huuuge 🙀, you know like those big Pidgeys in the Pokemon go game, the ones that I can never catch because they push all my Pokeballs away with their head. Or maybe it's me who still can't throw Pokeballs. I had barely the time to take out my cellphone to take a picture of this wonder of nature when the fiendly beast put its beak right in my triple chocolate muffin! While I was torn between finding it cute and thinking about muffin defense, the volatile escalated the hostilities by taking a whole chocolate chip from my muffin! Yes a whole delicious piece of Belgian chocolate cruelly torn away from my dessert by this winged spawn of hell😡. In almost a panic I rush to shoo away the flying monster who thankfully decided to disappear, just like the big Pigeys in Pokemon go, after I have spent all my raspberries and good pokeballs trying to catch him. Did I mention I suck at Pokemon go? Anyways, after this heroic battle I could finally eat my muffin in peace 😊 admiring the sunset on the Grand place.
image
I am sure I missed one of the Japanese tourist performing a triple jump while her boyfriend was taking a photograph, but you can't have everything. I just wanted to warn the other Steemians about this menace: @eroche & @ishtar if you are still in Brussels, BEWARE the attack of the muffin-stealing pigeon 😱

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61519.90
ETH 2995.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.45