DBM 010: What's Up With January 2018?

in #funny6 years ago (edited)

Lol...

The title of my blog today just makes me laugh! There has been so much rant on social media about January being the longest YEAR (I mean month) ever! 😂😂😂 I really can't say why though!

1517053106844.jpg

I have seen so many funny comments about this month January. In fact, Just as we got into the year, just about a week into it, the first rant I heard was "Please guys, can we stop greeting happy new year, because the year already feels Old, in fact, it looks like July already" 😂😂😂

Then as time went by, and we approached the 20th dates of the month, I saw quotes like "it is so annoying that next week is still January".. 😂😂 Another person said that we have been in January for 3 months now.. Then it extended to new comments like "Keep calm, next week is February"!!! 😂😂😂

Someone even said, February would look like a week, and before we know it, we'll be in June, then Summer comes, and then there's Christmas, and we can all be done with 2018! 😂😂 And I'm just here wondering what exactly the issue is... Like guys, who else has this complain? Because I'm really trying to understand what the rush is. We just got here and you want to be done already? Lolzz.. Like did you keep something you want so badly in 2019?

Honestly, I've been pretty chilled about this year and this month especially! It was in December last year that I couldn't wait to be done with 2017, because I had one of the most challenging year last year. But I spent a huge amount of it growing! And before the year wound up, I was ready for 2018. And when 2018 came, I was elated, full of so much expectations which are manifesting already even beyond what I ever thought.

So January has been a very insightful and productive month for me, really! So many ideas, direction, clarity, new visions and projects, tremendous growth personally, etc. So much that it feels like a 1 year achievement already but in the most beautiful way of anticipating even greater things to unfold going forward, and not trying to rush out of it.
I mean, my thinking is, "if January can be like this for me, what will December be like?" So I am definitely looking forward.

Finally, for those who need an inspiration, let me drop something very strategic that I learned this weekend:

"When you say things, you create the reality. When you write things down, you Triple the effect of the reality."

So what are those things you have in your head and have said?
Write them down, and don't take your eyes off them. They will gravitate towards you.

I used to just write down goals before and then get on with life, without being very deliberate on each goal, and then wonder why things weren't working out! I had to learn over the years to be realistic and very intentional with everything I wanted to achieve! And I started seeing more and more achievements! And O, the burst of excitement to see at least one of your goals achieved!

I hope you enjoyed this read, and were inspired by this? And for those who can't wait still for January to end, well, be excited, we are 3 days away, and it won't be the longest 3 days ever, don't worry 😂😂😂

Till tomorrow, Stay Switched On, and Switched Up!

Sort:  

Interesting! I just enjoyed your writing.
Your handwriting tho ;)

I will follow you! I give you a Upvote!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63715.95
ETH 2946.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55