If It Walks Like a Duck...

in #funny5 years ago

755C0A6D-5A08-4304-8B6E-61ECB0F91106.jpeg

I drink way too much tea, and it’s a problem at night time because of the caffeine in it. I bought some infusion to be drank in the evenings instead of tea, to help me sleep easier. I gave a go to Lipton Sweet Nights that has lemon verbana, linden, camomile, lavender and orange peel.

By god it smells and tastes like fucking bath water! Disgusting!

By now you probably understand where this is heading. I decited to use the tea bags to soak my feet in Bathwater Tea© after a long day of walking in heels. A much better use for the discusting infusion than drinking it.

Sort:  

There are a virtual infinite variety of herbal teas out there. Some are very good, some not so much. I usually drink some kind of green tea with other ingredients. I'm not a fan of regular green tea but there's a pomegranate green tea and a variety of others I like. Adding a bit of honey to sweeten it helps too. While not caffeine free, green tea has a lot less caffeine than black tea...

At least you didn't throw them away without utilizing them in some way :D

Any other ideas how I could utilize these? 😁

Well, if nobody wants to drink them, you could give them to your parents for ignite material since you don't probably need a fire in the city. You could also pretend to be David and launch them at other people who you'd pretend to be Goliath.

Mint or chamomile are pretty sleep encouraging herbs :) plus they smell nicely.
I like my drinks single malted :D :D

I like mint, might have to try and see if I can find some without tea in it!

Gin and tonic also works great to induce sleep 😁

thanks for pointing out this post as one that surprised you for getting comments.

I know I for one, will not be commenting on it.

not a single one

my mind is blank and lips are sealed

And here we have a perfect sample of all publicity is good publicity!

Na, I drink about a liter of tea a day... mostly at night. Sleep like a baby 👼😂

Posted using Partiko iOS

I drink five liters per day so....

Haha! We used to make jokes about some herbal tea that it was just sticks and dirt in bag : ) I forgot about that : )

I like most teas but these herbal infusions are bullshit!

ahahaaha well done!! fuck lipton chemical criminal tea!! It is only good to clean ass...and in your case feet ;)

Posted using Partiko Android

I hardly ever buy Lipton, and never will again....

Great!! I'm happy to hear these words, I respect you @eveuncovered ;)

Celestial Seasons Sleepytime tea is delicious. There's a version with valerian in it called Sleepytime Extra, I think. But it's not as delcious because of the valerian.
Still I drink a family size box of the extra every 10 days or so.

I’m now traumatised by herbal infusions and too scared to buy more, unless I taste it somewhere first before buying a whole pack.

I thought I was a maniac by drinking that much tea in one day... apparently I'm not the only one. I usually drink coffee though, but whenever I'm out of coffee, tea it is... and I will drink a lot of tea.

Nope, you are not the only one, my whole family drinks tea like crazy! I like both but as I drink dark roast coffee, I get caffeine overdose super easily. It’s better for me to drink tea and have coffee as more like a rare treat when I really need a boost :)

Congratulations @eveuncovered! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86