A New Steemit Animated Series // ACTION ITEMS - Episode 101, "Dead Steve"

in #funny6 years ago (edited)

A couple years ago, I was hired to create some original animated content for the Verizon Go90 platform.

actionItemsThumb.png

go90.png
Now, to be honest, I have no idea what’s up with Go90 these days. They put my content on the platform for one year and I think maybe a total of twenty people saw it. You had to download a complicated app to view anything, and at the time, the organization of the content was a little wonky.

I put a lot of work into these pieces (I made 18 shorts in total). Since Go90 was in an experimental stage at the time, as you can imagine, I was not paid particularly well. But it was a fun learning experience nonetheless.

It’s been about 2 years since I made these shorts. I really love them, and I’ve decided to get them back from the rights owner so I can share them with you all!

I’ll post the first one here, and if you all dig it, I’ll post the rest in the series.

The first shorts I'll post are from a series called ACTION ITEMS.

ACTION ITEMS follows the daily grind of various anthropomorphic objects who work in an office and get shit done, sometimes.

This is episode 101, “Dead Steve”

snap (2).jpg

The bad news is Steve died, but what really hurts is there may not be free food at his mandatory company funeral.

The humor is kinda gross and not for everyone, I know. But please let me know what you think in the comments if you like it and if you hate it, drop by to say what’s up anyway!

My friends and collaborators Sean Brogan, Jeff Picarello, and Allison Raskin all helped make this series a reality. They're not on @steemit yet, but go check out their work, they're super funny people and I love them!

Sort:  

So Steemit just got a lot better now that you've joined. Looking forward to seeing more posts man

-Weapon
(kfx)

@crypto-kfx hey dude!! This is great.

I love the work, your good at it. Good job.

thank you so much @hynet!

This is great! Would be awesome if in the future you would make some kind of behind the scenes type thing! Keep up the great work!

@prez I will that's a great idea!

Haha this is awesome.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69345.27
ETH 3816.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67