Took a turn at @berniesanders parent's place, since I was in the area.

in #funny7 years ago (edited)

Naturally his parents were proud of him, as most parents are...

... and what's not to be proud of?

He did great work suporting and growing @curie in its infant stages and was renowned for sprinkling fairy dust on #cannabis posts and all their comments.

It created a really cool vibe on steemit at the time.

Of course I was given the tour which started with some photos above the fireplace.

But one photo on the mantelpiece drew my attention more than others.

It was labeled "discovering the flag".


img source

The smile on his face only hints at the joy flags would bring to him in later life...

...and though he has created many alternate personalities; he can't seem to escape that inordinate fondness for flags, first manifest in his infancy.

When @berniesanders flags, many of his alternate personalities can't resist the urge to follow
@engagement
@thebotkiller
@thecyclist
@theyeti
@steemservices
@yougotflagged

and so the list continues...

Sort:  

Don't want to get too involved in the drama, but that was pretty funny haha
I hope you guys work it out though, it's probably best for the platform

I think you guys should talk it out. I'm going to do my part too and stop hyping the drama. I think you both like and care about this place a lot. You care greatly about the community. Flagging is an issue and so is writing a crummy post because the bots will follow. In a sense you're both right. So, it would be cool if @gavvet you could ensure that since you're at the top of the rep and followbot totem pole that you force yourself to only post novel and well written material. @berniesanders it would be great if you could be more judicious with your flags.

You're both wonderful for the platform. You both offer a ton to this place. Please make up.

So True, United We stand, Divided We Fall.

There is a dire need of Great leaders on steemit To take the total Number of users On Steemit from a few thousand to a few million.

Personally, I'm very proud of the flags I get, I'm a collector, they are a standard feature of anything I put up for months now.

It's the hypocritical use of flags on undeserving and new users that may be highlighted (in humorous ways) on behalf of others if it continues.

Woah. I caught my first @Berniesanders flag. To be honest I'm kinda honored. Will this kill my rep in a week?

Some things are often best looked at though a funny lens!

You got flagged 😅

I often find that comedy is the best way to make light of things that may have gotten a little bit out of hand. In the near future the flag issue will be a distant memory. Funny post! :)

Hopefully it will disappear all together... just created confusion for new users and contention for others

I can see the need for it to help prevent spam, etc but its being abused at the moment.

Here, this platform every day grows better and faster than expected

It was amazing.
Indeed steemit is really extraordinary social media :)

I found this funny. But I wouldn't want to anger him. Nope.

Wise approach, the homo berniesandersensis species is known to be irascible.

Hahahahahah 😂😂

Wow! Amazing work! Thank you for sharing!

Great job! Thank's for sharing

Hi I was following a bread crumb trail, that brought me to your Blog !, Life on steemit LOL. I had a look around and like what I saw and settled on this 1 to reply.
I'll be your newest follower now, and looking forward to more blogs from you. I have never seen anyone that started here before you ! Untill now I thought steemit.com was less than a year old. maybe Aug 2016.
You must be a founding Father ! Thanks for getting this wonderful program going , or through the lean times.

Life is Good @ steemit.com

poor thing...
I guess that's what happens when power is centralized..
oh wait...Steemit is supposed to NOT be centralized..!

It's a quirk (unintended consequence)of the last hard fork... soon to be resolved no doubt.

Cheaply earned power without responsibility.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66739.81
ETH 3087.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73