I'm NOT even a MINNOW yet! - funny comic

in #funny7 years ago

Hello Steemonsters!

I was at work today and had an idea for my first short Steemit exclusive comic!
This also expresses me so far here on Steemit. Lol

I've been trying hard to associate myself and start building a following. Slowly but surely it's happening. It feels great! Steady eddy wins the race! Lol

I decided to take the next opportunity with my followers and fellow Steemians to make you all laugh.

So here goes nothing!
gre3n starts out as a...?...here on Steemit... See below!

The next picture shows my idea sketched out. Did this quick mock up so I would remember the joke when I got home from work.

Sorry if the picture sizes are too big. Don't have a computer to work with just yet to check resolutions. Managed to scan them from my printer wirelessly to my phone. Then blog this post from my phone. That's dedication! Haha, like I said I'm a phone ninja Steemit blogger!

This is me a little shrimp!
Then one day I'll evolve into a minnow!
Then ultimately maybe even a whale!
I'd love to help and influence Steemit, so every passing day I'll grow stronger and stronger!

What will I think up for the next comic?
Any suggestions on what you'd like to see?

Do you like shrimp? If so please support!

Thanks for taking the time to read this post.

Sort:  

LoL! I think you should have used the last frame on the lined paper as the last frame in the comic, or possibly as an inset with the speech bubble coming out, the irritated expression on the shrimp's face is priceless XD

I remember reading someone else saying that they were some other kind of small fry (I forget precisely what) living in a goldfish bowl outside of the steemit ocean, so seems there's quite a few that know that feeling :)

That was cute and amusing XD

thanks! Appreciate the criticism, was up late getting this on here last night.

I thought about making that last frame exact as my sketch but wanted to show how small the shrimp was.

Yeh you did need that last frame as it is for the scale, inset would have worked better because I think you also needed that face XD

Yea I could of done one more frame, or insert frame, a close up on the shrimp. Lol my shrimpi post is sure not really getting anywhere but glad you liked it!

It's all good you're not alone in that. Just make stuff because it's fun, much better that way 😉

Steady eddy wins the race! Lol

your art is really good.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61113.33
ETH 2927.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69