These are the horrific events of the day that I got fed up with my dryer and decided she should just shut up and work again.

in #funny5 years ago

When I went looking for a dryer I paid a lot of money for her to man that assured me that she was high class, quiet and very good in taking care of me and my children. She would work and be quiet, serving me without any complaint. So when I brought her home and told her this is where you are going to stay all your live, she seemed completely happy and did was she was supposed to do, day in day out. She would hum, while working for a view hours, she was so efficient in what she did, and loved it. She would sing a nice song when she was done with her chores and then be totally quiet and wait for me to come to her.

But this completely changed

At first I did not notice, but she became more and more unhappy, taking more energy to do her job, and taking longer to do so. And then one day she played her song saying that she is done, but she wasn't, she hadn't done her job at all.

She said she felt fat, with all that water in her reservoir. So I emptied it, while there was nothing in there, and told her to try again, but after several minutes she complained again. I am fat and full. But your not I replied pissed off, as she was completely empty . She started to scream at me, beeping all the time shouting: "all these years worn me down, I'm fat and ugly, you hardly pay any attention me, you don't appreciate me ", I shouted back: "you are a fucking self cleaning dryer, you shouldn't require any attention, and I paid good money for you, so shut up" that was the drop that turned everything sour and she screamed:

our relationship is over, I'm leaving you

Now I did what all people do when they do not know what to do...........I asked google what to do. And luckily, there ere many people like me, that had dryers that were claiming that they were better than this, and wanted out of the relationship. But I paid a lot of money for her, and she is mine to use as I please, so I watched what the others did with their dryers, and learned. Until deep into the night I watched what the others did, and it pleased me.

The solution was simple, and easy. I cleaned her up, and gave her some attention. Than she thanked me, told me she was sorry and would do her job again. Once in a while I go to her and talk to her telling her she does a great job, and she hums her song again and is grateful.

Secretly I am just happy that I could mend the relationship, because getting rid of her and then getting a new one is just so expensive.

Sort:  

Sounds funny as though you were descrbing a person. Good to hear that your dryer is back and in a good condition again

yes, me as the bully though

Lol. I don't think you are a bully

Talking to your washing machine is a funny thing when you think about it! I see it the same way as talking to a plant. :)

Posted using Partiko Android

I find talking to plants silly, washing or dryers however....

You talk to your plants, that’s crazy ......:-)

I already did as I did in front of the mirror. :)

YOU JUST GOT UPVOTED

Congratulations,
you just received a 10.78% upvote from @steemhq - Community Bot!

Wanna join and receive free upvotes yourself?
Vote for steemhq.witness on Steemit or directly on SteemConnect and join the Community Witness.

This service was brought to you by SteemHQ.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63236.79
ETH 3280.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85