Just Another Day Parking in Toronto...

in #funny6 years ago (edited)

I kid you not, this is pretty much "just another day" parking in down town Toronto.

IMG_0375.jpg

All too often the city make the st. signs (or in this case collection of signs) so complicated and seemingly contridictory that you generally have to double or triple check before you park anywhere just to make sure it's actually a spot, at a specific time of the day/night, during a specific time of the year and, that you're vehicle is actually the specific kind of vehicle that is permitted to park there...


jaybird Steemit.jpg

jaybird ~

Sort:  

Haha this is sooo accurate.

ha ha ha ha h ha ha this picture is everything. the no standing ones always made me scratch my head. Can we sit maybe???

Posted using Partiko iOS

lol, yea that one always gets me too. Why not just say not stopping.

believe it or not, this conglomerate of signs can be found in several places down town.

No standing ??? That's a first for me !

Hehe they don’t mean actually standing ;) no idling ur car

I didn't see that everyone else had commented on the same thing before I posted that. Thanks for the explanation.

No worries, it was meant to provoke these types of comments ;)

no standing?? lol

lol, you can't sit in your car either..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61763.08
ETH 2899.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49