You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lucky idiot!

in #funny6 years ago (edited)

That's nice of the hotel person to fold your clothes and leave your money untouched. Usually most women who clean hotel rooms are under a catholic faith so they don't believe in stealing. Also, this probably isn't the first time that this has happened. They took the better long term strategy. They got tipped well, did their jobs, and kept integrity!

A similar story with me when I lost my wallet: I realized after many hours of searching that I had dropped my wallet somewhere in a parking lot near one of campus buildings in college. At the last minute before giving up I went to the commons office and asked if anyone had returned anything to the lost and found, and someone had returned my wallet unscathed. I never found out who returned it or else I would of given a reward. A year later a similar situation happened and I found someone's wallet loaded with credit cards and cash, and I returned it knowing that person would be just as relieved as I would!

Sort:  

I once found a wallet here in Japan full with money and cards too. It was Saturday and I took it to the closest Koban (tiny local police station, but always open) and handed it in.
The made me wait while the were going trough it and documented every piece and card. It took me about 90 minutes before I could leave. It felt like a punishment for me for being nice but giving them something to do.

Next time I will just drop it into the mail box there or similar, to avoid the hustle.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63236.79
ETH 3280.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85