A Few Of My Favorite Funny Quotes

in #funny6 years ago

Could you use some humor?

Every time I think of life getting a bit too serious for my own taste I hear the Jokers voice asking me "Why so serious?" and it brings me back to modify myself and my views.

All work and no play isn't healthy and being serious at all times seems like it ages you much quicker than time itself.

I hope you all find some humor in these.

  1. People say funny things all the time during really serious moments in life. Mark Ruffalo

  2. I've dated some women who have turned me on to some funny things that are strange for men to actually do, but these things have become part of my process. I think the things I do for my appearance help make me look better. I even colour my hair because I like how it makes me look. Ryan Seacrest

  3. Humor, for me, is really a gate of departure. It's a way of enticing a reader into a poem so that less funny things can take place later. It really is not an end in itself, but a means to an end. Billy Collins

  4. If my mother hadn't laughed at the funny things I did, I probably wouldn't be a comic actor. After she had her first heart attack, the doctor said, 'Try to make her laugh.' And that was the first time I tried to make anyone laugh. Gene Wilder

  5. Every time I do a play, I'm like, 'When do I get to do the one where I wear a gown, sit in a chair, and say funny things?' I'd love to do that. Elizabeth Marvel

  6. One of the funny things of being a producer, you have these fleeting, intense relationships with people, and they go off to global megastardom, and you don't see them. Paul Epworth

  7. I think it's one of those funny things - sometimes you're not really friends with somebody until you've gotten into a good fight, and I think that's the situation with Superman and Batman. Mark Valley

https://www.brainyquote.com/topics/funny_things

Sort:  

My favorite is Gene Wilder's, no. 4 i love the concept ❤️❤️❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97