You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Confessions of a geeky dad: Weird household rules.

in #funny6 years ago (edited)

I had four rules while raising my two daughters:

  1. You cannot wear pink and red together-except on Valentine's Day... reason: when little girls start learning to dress themselves they invariably choose pink and red...which I do not care for.
  2. Mom gets all the orange penny gumballs... reason: I absolutely love the flavor of orange gumballs, of course my daughters got another penny but Mom got the orange ones. Years later I asked my daughter if she liked them as much as I do, she said she didn't know-she'd never had one. : 0
  3. You cannot change the car radio station if a Beatles song was playing. At about the age of 10 the new game became searching the radio for their favorite songs, which I played along with, except when a Beatles song was on the radio. To this day my grown children won't change a Beatles song.
  4. For good or bad, accept responsibility for your own actions.
    That's really all we needed to get through the day : )
Sort:  

These are fantastic! Exactly what I was looking for. The gumboil one is bar far the best. She never tasted an orange gumball! Fantastic!

But tha rule in the family had bound us together

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62521.03
ETH 3025.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97