You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Tell If a Post is Meant to be Funny or Not

in #funny6 years ago

You've raised several good points in this lecture, but I have some issues:

So, in the newspaper we have many different sections. One of those sections is called the funny pages.

Unfortunately, as you might not be aware, most people do not read newspapers anymore. Moreover, I also believe this section is only colloquially called the "funny pages" and is more correctly described as the "comics section."

Listen. Do you want to fail this class? I can do that, you know. I can write a big ole red 'F' on your paper and send you packing.

Mr. Himself, I'll have you know that intimidating your students is not to be taken lightly. Why, just earlier last week or a few weeks ago, a teacher fired a gun out of a classroom window, intimidating his students. I can imagine you don't want to be associated with such antics.

I'd say it's too soon to be cracking jokes about this topic, wouldn't you?

Then you can leave a dollar on my desk for using up all my chalk and go play with the friends you don't have.

My word, what reckless and tasteless disregard for the sensitivities of your students. Who allowed you to become a teacher? Bullying is serious business, Mr. Himself!

Accordingly, I have flagged this post by negative one-hundred per cent. That's two negative things in one! I hope that it properly illustrates my disgust at you today.

Sort:  

As Mr. Himself, I'd just like to say: Thanks for actually showing up to class today. It's good to see you're sober for a change. I just have to tell you a few things:

Unfortunately, as you might not be aware, most people do not read newspapers anymore. Moreover, I also believe this section is only colloquially called the "funny pages" and is more correctly described as the "comics section."

You're a moron.

Mr. Himself, I'll have you know that intimidating your students is not to be taken lightly. Why, just earlier last week or a few weeks ago, a teacher fired a gun out of a classroom window, intimidating his students. I can imagine you don't want to be associated with such antics.

I'd say it's too soon to be cracking jokes about this topic, wouldn't you?

Biggest fucking moron I've ever met.

My word, what reckless and tasteless disregard for the sensitivities of your students. Who allowed you to become a teacher? Bullying is serious business, Mr. Himself!

Accordingly, I have flagged this post by negative one-hundred per cent. That's two negative things in one! I hope that it properly illustrates my disgust at you today.

Yeah well, fuck you too.

NoNamesLeftTouse -Fail.jpeg

...and I'm not sorry for spitting purple drink all over your paper either.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 68916.78
ETH 3733.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73