From Blue to Green: Why I Changed Lightsaber Colors

in #funny7 years ago

Many of my followers write me on a regular basis. They ask me all kinds of questions, like "Luke, why aren't you as cool as your dad?", "How do you get your hair to be so flowy?, "Is Luke short for Lucas or Lucinda?"

It's just Luke, Okay?!?

But seriously, one of the most common questions I get is "Why did you make your second lightsaber green?"

For those of you who don't know, my dad, @lordvader, is the reason I had to make a new lightsaber.

I had a nice blue one that my BFF Ben Kenobi gave me.
Lukesaberanh.png

That is, until @lordvader pulled an asshole move and cut off my hand while I was holding it!

lukehand.gif

Total douche move.

I was pretty down in the dumps.

While I was doing my therapeutic calisthenics/break yoga routine, I had an idea!

0e5cd05dffe52d0515a991c210c322b1--star-wars-luke-skywalker-names.jpg

So I called my friend Don Julio, the Mexican Jedi Master.

286507423_fedec9c63e_b.jpg
This is Don Julio (photo credit)

"Don Julio!" I said. "You know how I don't have a saber right now?"

"Si, Señor!" (Don Julio speaks spanish)

"And you know how I've always been super fashion-forward?"

Si, Señor, your hair is muy fabuloso!" (He really said that)

"Well, what if I made a new lightsaber, but this time the blade would be a salmon color!"

I thought he was laughing at first, but he said that's just what his sneeze sounds like. Once he stopped sneezing, Don Julio told me it was a great idea.

So, I went to the market and bought a brand new pink crystal from this guy!
maxresdefault.jpg
He told me pink was a little extra, and I couldn't bring it back if I didn't like it.

"As IF!" I said.

And that's the story of how I got ripped off and got a green lightsaber.

Lukeonskiff.png

Sort:  

Still whining about that I see. Big surprise.

Whatever dad! I know your sarcasm only comes from a sense of guilt! Maybe if you took an interest in my life and my passions instead of cutting off my hand, I'd be more well-adjusted!

I think green saber is better personally....I remember when I was young..when I got my first portable personal walkman style radio...had green led and red led lights on it..I've always drawn to the green led for some reason.

According to Jedi Knights for Dummies, an affinity for green over red indicates a strong inclination towards the light side of the force, as well as a high likelihood that you are a virgo or a taurus.

I am a libra :)

Congratulations @luke-skywalker! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @luke-skywalker! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Great article

This is gold.

Great read, I love star wars ;)

Bahahahaha.....I'm sorry for not making a totally awsome reply to go with all of this, but its so hard to look with teary eyes.

if that Ja-Ja Binks dude turns up on Steemit, I'm off.

It's bad enough having to put up with the family feud all over again.... and the price of ewoks is just stupid these days.

Oh and by the way, sister-kisser, if you had trained harder and whined less, maybe you'd still have you hand.

That's not to say your dad did the right thing, but at least he only cut your hand off, and not something you might need when you grow up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60913.71
ETH 2919.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71