When My Friends Try to Show Me "New" Memes

in #funny5 years ago

DyuszGAWwAUNgy8.jpg


We probably all have been there when a you are really familiar with a meme (probably thanks to spending all your time on the internet) and weeks later a friend tries to show it to you as a new thing lol...

On a different note, I have not been posting this last few days because I've been a bit down and depressed lately, can barely get out of bed and though maybe sharing something funny would cheer me up... I'm feeling like the things I thought where going to be the foundation of my life for the next decade or so have completely disappeared and I'm just here trying to pick up the remains of it attempting to find a new direction for my life after this mess. I'll probably get over it and come out stronger as always but I wonder if I will ever be able to leave this cycle, at one point you start to wonder if its even worth it to keep going, to keep fighting... when does it end? does it ever stop?

I probably went a bit too dark here, especially since the point of this was sharing a meme for fun but I felt like I needed to write this, even if it falls of deaf ears, at least its out there and no longer inside of me.

Sort:  

Hi @lunaticpandora!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.794 which ranks you at #4798 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 3 places in the last three days (old rank 4801).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 227 contributions, your post is ranked at #210.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

You got a 13.13% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @lunaticpandora! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 60 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86