The Good side of having a good sense of Humor!

in #funny6 years ago

It was a windy day, I got up and took a deep breath preparing myself to face the daily challenges of life. I got two choices whether I prepare myself thinking about the bad sides of the day and worrying about it or I prepare myself focusing on the funny side of my experiences. Life is tough, we all know that but how we tackle with it, is the main deal!

You have to change the way you see things, that is the main idea here, that's all! life will change the moment you change the way you see life.
In 2013, i was bankrupt, i had no money with me, no food and a year old son to feed. I woke up every morning with high hopes, the only concern was to feed my son, i had tough routine because of my son that i was unable to go for a job in the mornings, I lived with two other families that constantly disturbed my daily routine, i had no food, sometimes no water, no proper clothes and a bunch of people making fun of my situation. How I dealt with it? Laugh it out!
i couldn't do anything, i tried my best but useless. I laugh at everything, no food HAA! clothes are torn, rough night! no savings, a fun filled life! i had answers to everything, i was happy with myself and my little family, sometimes the days were tougher but we tried even harder to laugh it out. It is easier to live happily rather than worried because worrying only worsen the situation. My happy go life attitude made me and my family survive the whole year when finally my husband got a job in a software house, only because of his attitude, besides of being unemployed for a year and half, my husband was still fresh and uplifted, nothing made him tear apart that convinced them to focus on him because, honestly, firms need uplifted and self motivated people for their environment because it affects everything. An attitude towards life is the main ingredient for a happy and peaceful life.

We all have that one person to whom we call or meet when having a bad day. Whats so special about them? They have miseries in their lives as well but they managed to focus on the sunny side of it. Most of them make fun of their own experiences to make others laugh. They are not born this way, its a state called self-acceptance, when you accept your life and your state of life, everything seems OK! When everything seems OK, you enjoy every single second of life and that's the most amazing feeling life has to offer. Take it easy, enjoy your pitfalls and stop worrying!

I have an Uncle, 52, but hes no way a 52 year old looking, he looks like hes 30! whats his secret? He takes everything lightly, smiles and does his best. If good enough, hes OK, if not, Hes still OK. He likes to make jokes about everything but other people. His sense of humor is so decent that he jokes but without hurting anyone's feelings. There is a very thin line between having fun and making fun, try not to make fun of people. Age becomes just a number when you realize how to spend your days.

Its all in our heads, everything, if we think our life sucks, it sucks in our head, there's probably someone wishing to have a life you have and that is true. We wish to become like Britney Spears or Macaulay Culkin, what a perfect life, right? look at them again, they have their troubles with them but a million people want to have their lives, why? in our heads, we have made their lives in our head, we think that they have so much money and fame they can do this or do that which we would do if we were to given such money and fame but the truth is everyone is different, every life is different. They want to have a normal life like we do and we want their life. There are many celebrities that enjoy every single day because they have accepted their lives as it is rather than wanting something else. We too can live that amazing life if only we accept our present state.

Concluding, I'll just say that attitudes should be clear and light, take it easy, enjoy your life and everything in it, don't judge others with opinions of other people its all in the head, what you think you become so choose wisly and lastly have fun, live and let live.

Sort:  

Good advice! Thanks for encouraging post! Upvoted

ure most welcome... :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69155.39
ETH 3757.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67