The longest names websites?

in #funny7 years ago

Ok, I was looking for VR headsets when I came across a site called Virtual Reality Shop - virtualrealityglasses2018.com - Now don't get me wrong, the website wasn't bad (it is a decent website with a very selected item list, and I bought 1 headset too, but I digress), but when I doublechecked the website address, I thought it is funny. So LONG.. didn't the owners had anything else to add to the address, like, bluecoloredvirtualrealityglassesthatreallywork . com (don't go there, not sure if its even a site).. but hope you get my point.. WHY SO LONG NAMES?

If they couldnt find vrglasses . com, then they could have gotten .xzy or .store or the hundreds of new dots (what are they called, Tld's?)

I know I am missing out something, hope someone can shed some light on this AND

Tell us the most funny and/or long website addresses you came across!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60896.14
ETH 2915.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55