An Engineer's Joke

in #funny6 years ago (edited)

This is quite an old joke, I just added a bit (to knock economists) and retell it here in my own words:


A physicist, an economist, a mathematician, and an engineer, travelling together by train, cross the border between England and Scotland.

The physicist points out of the window and says: "Look, the sheep in Scotland are black!"

The economist doesn't even look up, and says: "According to my models there are no black sheep, so I will ignore it and maybe consider it as special case later."

The mathematician looks at the physicist wearily and says: "Stop generalising. Just say there are black sheep in Scotland."

The engineer looks around in disbelief, sighs deeply, and says: "All we know for certain is that there is at least one sheep in Scotland that is black on at least one side."


Sort:  

Scotland and her damned mysterious black sheep

It's black sheep all the way down.

Ha, ha, ha. My partner is an engineer @ocrdu! 😂

Lucky you!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

Congratulations @ocrdu! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

That gave me a good chuckle. I appreciated that. :D

I've been called the black sheep of the family. Glad to hear I may only be one-sided. I feel much better now. I think. Wonder what's on my other side...

I've been called the black sheep of the family.

Why? You don't come across as evil.

"Muuhaaaa". Just practicing my dastardly deed laugh. No, not particularly evil. More of the middle child, 'odd uncle' type. Maybe that's just an off-white sheep, rather than black, or at least one sided gray, since you are an engin-neer.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00