What Kind of Thought Should I Call This Now?

in #funny6 years ago

What kind of thought is this, I don't understand.

It has been almost three days now...

...that these Soldiers in their battalions have been parading our environment here. I couldn't understand what exactly they are doing.

image
GettyImages

This is the first time that they would be here since I have been staying in this place since this year January.

Today as well...

...they filled the main road and didn't allow anyone to pass. In fact, their fear grip many people while some other people especially matured young children turn to watching their performance.

But for me...

...my own thought is different. I don't think of turning to watching them. And I have nothing to fear. Only that I don't understand why mind thought is about going close to one of them.

Going close to one of them is not to do any other thing but to slap him or her.

Soldiers in my country...

...are so fearful in looking for anyone. Anyway, it is not only in my country. They are popular known as fearful peace makers of any country of the world. That is why wherever they are, you will barely hear report of robbery from there.

Or we should talk about the prestige, reputation, respect that they carry which make every civilian even other military personnel show them lots of respect from their ends.

It is just not easy...

...for anyone even females among them to get qualification to put on the khaki that they are wearing.

A lot of suffering of different colours and different sounds must be undergone. Humbly undergone with much endurance, unless you go back home in vain.

Just that right now...

...I don't know what my mind is trying put me into by pushing towards slapping a soldier. Maybe it is a right thing to do sha.

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

@olulekan, I gave you a vote!
If you follow me, I will also follow you in return!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by olulekan from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60913.71
ETH 2919.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71