Claustrophobia

in #funny5 years ago

????????? Have you ever felt ???????????

Optimized-Claustrophobia.JPG

////////// walls closing in on you? /////////

black-line-divider-clipart-divider-clip-art-9000_2500.jpg

Me neither!

but I can imagine what it must be like :-)

OptimizedClaustrophobia2.JPG

black-line-divider-clipart-divider-clip-art-9000_2500.jpg

Claustrophobia

Claustrophobia is the fear of being enclosed in a small space or room and unable to escape or get out.[1] It can be triggered by many situations or stimuli, including elevators crowded to capacity, windowless rooms, hotel rooms with closed doors and sealed windows, small cars and even tight-necked clothing.[2] It is typically classified as an anxiety disorder, which often results in panic attacks. The onset of claustrophobia has been attributed to many factors, including a reduction in the size of the amygdala, classical conditioning, or a genetic predisposition to fear small spaces.

One study indicates that anywhere from 5–7% of the world population is affected by severe claustrophobia, but only a small percentage of these people receive some kind of treatment for the disorder. https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Claustrophobia

black-line-divider-clipart-divider-clip-art-9000_2500.jpg

👍

ouzo and out,

@onceuponatime

Sort:  

@onceuponatime,
I think I also have this disorder! But not the severe claustrophobia. It's highly appeared at the recent case of Thai Cave incident! I had few sleepless days at that time and felt like I am near to faint! Today is the first time I have understood it's a health problem! Thank you!

Cheers~

I felt claustrophobia a lot of time, but usually I have this problem just when I'm in the same place with a lot of people like a market or a party in a small room. It's not a good sensation, because when it happens to me I felt myself like a fish out of wat.

That's the best place for thin people to play hide and seek

I guess if you're thin enough you can play hide and seek practically anywhere :-)

People or certain situations have made me feel suffocated, walls not. :)

How about messy rooms?

hahaha I don't like them but I can stay calm :)

I imagine that would be a nightmare for a claustrophobic, I actually kinda like narrow alleys- nowhere for someone to hide and jump out haha!

What do you think of bowling alleys?

Gosh! Your symbolic message about what is happening in the crypto world is making me grasping for air! This is a very frustrating space! People should be letting off their scream!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Are you accusing me of being symbolic?

No! Not at all! I think you are far and above symbolism. You are using 3D means of communications while you are thinking in 4D!

Thank you for trying to communicate with us simple earthlings!

Cheers.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Overcome fears by facing them. I fear more heights.

And face piles of trials with smiles :-)

No problem for this young men.

@onceuponatime You have received a 100% upvote from @intro.bot because this post did not use any bidbots and you have not used bidbots in the last 30 days!

Upvoting this comment will help keep this service running.

Yes, I have felt claustrophobia before, but In my dreams and the dream was really a terrible one😄.

Am claustrophobic.

Well then, I won't wish for you that ALL your dreams come true :-)

Yes, this one in particular.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02