@polebird:✨ How many hair flips does it take to get the shot? ✨

in #funny6 years ago (edited)

Hair flipping and whipping is a skill that I’ve been working on the last year or so. I’m just a semi talented hair flipper in training. While I was in Key West, I thought it would be fun to get a shot mid-flip. Little did I know that due to timing, wind, and the elements that it would take more than 1 try to get a decent shot.

EF40603A-0930-4AEE-8162-57BA7834E85A.jpeg

Here some wet hair still damp from the drizzly rain stuck to my face.

88DE0DA6-A408-4B71-8E61-2C532B4DFFD0.jpeg

This was kind of cool, like a huge comb over. Lots of volume, lol!

4AD8303A-23C1-46ED-B136-F7252423062D.jpeg

A bit awkward....
25B396B7-3CAD-4BF5-8626-6E7786C0AA41.jpeg

Hair flip gone by.
C0FF17AB-FFFA-4DEC-8AFA-74F42A1075DA.jpeg

Definitely a fun time though! Thanks for reading. Any other Steemians working on their hair game? :D

C8EFF255-6677-4F73-BB7D-28A6012A1314.jpeg

Love,
Jess

P.S. @emjoe - this time the hair is for real! 😂

Sort:  

My guess is roughly 17 hair flips.

Hahah more like 8??? :) good guess!

Beautiful mane, and nice pictures. I imagine it will be a bit laborious to capture the most opportune moments to photograph a mane flying through the air, but I see that it has succeeded.

Haha yeah!! It’s just one moment in time! Thank you :)

Haha
It always seems very easy in photos but not so in reality

Haha yeah! The effort is real 😊😁

Great to hear about the Hair Flipping practice and in my opinion you have done cool job and photographer also done an great work to capture it with perfection and literally speaking i liked all pictures but 4th one is really really really funny ha ha 🙂.

Thanks for sharing this post with us and wishing you an great day. Stay blessed. 🙂

Thank you!! Yeah that one turned out pretty interesting 🤣 appreciate you stopping by!

Welcome and thank you. 🙂

That’s always harder when it’s windy . Lol

Yesss! Definitely so 🙌

I have not tried the hair flip myself but I like how it looks.
I'll probably hurt my neck trying over and over and I'll probably get dizzy too, since I get dizzy pretty fast. lol

Great shots @nikolina

I think I’ve built up a little neck muscle from it! Hehe thank you!

hahahaha..see those hair on the go...so pretty @polebird. have a fabulous weekend dear

Thank you my friend!! Hair on the go lol I like that 👌

😂 I can see the real one.

I was having mercy on your neck while going through this. I tried to move my neck imagining I have long hair but the effect on my neck was like pushing a stationary car alone lol.

Nice shots

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93