What A Woman Says And What She Actually Means? And My Poem "The Conversation"steemCreated with Sketch.

in #funny7 years ago (edited)

Understanding women is a complicated subject. The art of conversation between a man and women is full of pitfalls. It is a skill that has to be be mastered by man. What a women says may not be actually what she means and here are a few humorous examples.


Image Source

1. I Will Be Ready In A Minute Dear

What It Actually Means?

If a woman is doing her make-up, doing her hair, choosing her clothes to wear, or generally getting ready before leaving the house, it usually means that you will be late for the function. It takes more than a minute to match the color of her lipstick to the color of her shoes or to find the perfect accessories for her dress.


Image Source

2. I Will Just Pop In The Mall To Buy A Blouse

What It Actually Means?

It means that she is going shopping, which can take the whole afternoon, night and maybe the whole day. She will return home with her hands full of shopping bags which may or may not include the blouse she intended to buy in the first place.


Image Source

3. Do You Notice Anything Different?

What It Actually Means?

This is a tough question to answer and to interpret. The possibilities are endless.
Is she wearing a new dress?
Is she using a new handbag, shoes or jewelry?
Did she change her hairstyle?
Did she use a new shade of lipstick, blusher or eyeshadow?
Did she rearrange the furniture?
And for the clueless is she pregnant?


Image Source

4. Nothing

What It Actually Means?

This is what a women will answer if a man asks her what’s wrong. And it usually mean something or lots of things and not nothing. This means that the women is on the brink of an outburst. Watch out, the peace is only temporary and the outburst will come sooner or later. (Another observation is that man is able to sit around doing nothing, and he enjoys it too. This is almost impossible for most women.)


Image Source

5. Fine

What It Actually Means?

This word is used by a women after an argument. This means end of argument, I am right, you are wrong and that’s that.


Image Source

And there is a flow to the sentences used by the women as well. What started out as nothing, may lead to an outburst or argument and normally ended with fine. And the men erroneously concluded that everything is fine and are blissful in their ignorance.

The Conversation

Are you ready yet honey?
One minute she answered
Out she came 30 minutes later
Notice anything different?
I scanned up and down
All I could say was "Arr"
She looked indignant
What's wrong dear ?
Nothing she replied.
That's great I thought
Why make a mountain out of a molehill
But that was not the end of it
And we got into an argument
I tried logic and reasoning
But to no avail
She said fine and walk off
And that's how
Women and man talk to each other
It is not the end until she says so.

Do check out my previous posts

Steemit Success: Celebrating My 700 Followers Milestone
Moments Of Truth
Prisons Of Our Minds
Colorchallenge Sunday Purple: Stop To Smell The Flowers
Newbie Nuggets: How I Create Killer Content For My Post

Spreading positivity one post at a time.
Charles


If you like my writing please up-vote, share, comment, and follow me. Please help me to spread the message of positivity and support on Steemit by resteeming this post.

Sort:  

"I will ready in a minute" Thay's so true, whenever my girl saying that, it's fixed that I will wait for more than 1 hour LOL

Ha ha, I speak from experience

Upped, Resteemed and Followed.

Thank you my friend. Much appreciated

haha this was great ! Thanks for sharing ! 🌷🌼🌹👍👍👍

Welcome my friend, glad that you enjoy it

Glad you find it funny. Do follow me for more.

We learn that unless she wants you to break the law, the appropriate answer is always;

"Yes dear!"

Very good advice

It's good advice, but still only works 51% of the time!~

Haha , good to know you're learning! 😁👍

Yes i am learning but not fast enough

True, the opera is not over until the fat lady sings... (don't tell my wife I just steemed that ) thanks, Nic

Ha ha, dare you resteem this post?

But do these things to women they go crazy.

Yes they do, don't they?

Brilliant and so so true!

Ya, basically men and women communicate in very different ways. For the women, a lot of things are left unsaid and they expect the man to pick it up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61374.19
ETH 2885.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55