The Boss. The fellow in the chair. Garfield and the Chief of Security

in #funny6 years ago

The Boss arrives!

Its a surprise visit. Unannounced, a spot check of the homestead office . . .

"I"ll first inspect my assistants spelling. He is not very good at that you know and his handwriting is simply atrocious!"

Guinea 5.jpg

"Morning Garfield. I notice that the rat population is increasing
And you getting fatter!
WHY?

"Hello Featherbrain. The rats are increasing because I don't eat rats! I only eat pizzas. Remember?

. . . And I'm NOT FAT !!!

guinea 2.jpg

"Hi Rex dear, I'm glad you could make the meeting! Have you chewed on any stock thieves lately?"

"He is an automatic barking machine. Very strong, fierce and our Chief of security, you know?"
"I love him to bits, he is SO handsome!

My office assistants.jpg

"Hmmm, its stopped raining . . .

Guinea 6.jpg

"I think I"ll go and eat some grass seeds and wash them down with a super fresh, lovely slippery, slimy slug!!"

Guinea 8.jpg

"By now, it was lovely chatting with you all"

Sort:  

Haha bird think it owns the place! Is that a guinea fowl?

It is @canadianrenegade! Imagine growing up with @quailbreeder as my Dad. Always some or other bird at the food of your bed (or nesting on your pillow) when you wake up. An owl in the bathroom. Rabbits under foot. And usually some or other baby something needing a human because their own mama had either abandoned or died. Now you know why I do what I do. Inherited the Dr Dad Doolittle genes....

Happy memories Dad!

That you did my child. That you are certainly doing! And well too!
Love ya!

Sounds like a fun childhood!

It really was! My mom loved them all too, but she had only one rule. She used to say DONT EVER bring a snake into the house!!

I don't remember you bring snakes in the house. But CRAIG now he obviously didn't get that memo from Granny....

He he!

You bet!

Hi, yes she didnt think she owned the place. She KNEW she owned the place Lol!
Thanks for your reply!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95