Are the number of followers on Steemit overrated? - How many are actually following you?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #funny7 years ago

I read many posts celebrating the number of followers they have reached on Steemit. I currently have 199 followers which is great, but there is a problem. My last few posts have averaged less than 10 reads, with 3 votes and 2 comments, and the votes and comments appear to have all been from non-followers at the time of the post. My question is how many of your followers are actually following you?  If your followers are not reading your posts then you cannot really count them as following you?


Sort:  

followers are over-rated, there are many posts on it, i myself made one about 4-5 days ago... there is a website listed within where you can even see how many of your followers are not even active on steemit anymore (i forget the name right now), peace

Overrated for sure (2 hours later I have gained 5 followers, 7 read the post, one upvote and two comments, point proven).

True.
(Question everything. ;) !)

2 hours later I have gained 5 followers, 7 read the post, one upvote and two comments, point proven.

2 hours after posting: out of 167 of my followers seems like not a single one has seen my post (1 view only & 1 upvote by non follower). https://steemit.com/colorchallenge/@maria444/colorchallenge-sundaypurple

Interesting, no reason to celebrate the number of followers.

I have no idea why people do it anyway.

Good question - I'd guestimate 5%-10% might check my posts with fewer voting on them.

Beware of fair- weather followers then!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61979.42
ETH 2916.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63