Reporting The First Steemit Protest

in #funny7 years ago (edited)

A huge crowd of steeminas gathered together to participate in the first Steemit protest. Minnows, dolphins, orcas, and whales stood together side by side, with signs, in an attempt to draw the public's attention on important subjects like the current economic state of the network, the way some users are draining the rewards pool, crapy posts, bots, and many others important things that concern all of us, on the platform.

Fortunately I managed to take several photos of the protest, here are the most memorable ones.


9.jpg
Steemit is made up mostly of minnows, but often they are left behind​, making just a few cents from their posts. Let's​ change that.

1.jpg
Who doesn't like screenshots of price charts? Sometimes they make more money than a genuine post!

3.jpg
A young man is holding "Viva Bernie" sign to show his support for the precious work Bernie's bot is doing to the economy of Steemit.

5.jpg
Just a hipster complaining.

6.jpg
A grumpy man demanding for more memes.

7.jpg
Sometimes the truth hurts.

4.jpg
I can totally relate to​ this woman. Oh, wait, maybe it's a man.

2.jpg
This lady is 84 and she's not afraid to flag crappy posts. Take a note!

10.jpg
Steemians absolutely love the fresh design of steemit.com but due to the recent DDOS attacks many are forced to use inferior services like busy.org.

burning-facebook-flag-582627629914f.jpg
The event ended with a traditional burning of the Facebook flag. It is said that it will bring good luck and prosperity. What a lovely​ way to end the first Steemit protest!


Images sources : Google Images, and a little Photoshop :)




Sort:  

Lol nice photoshop skills :)
Thanks for posting.

I know, right? It took me 30 minutes to make all of them :)

The onion, wallet one. Or the Facebook one is probably my favorite. This defiantly made my night!

I like the minnow revolution lol.

"My wallet is like an onion, when i open it, it makes me cry" hahaha.

When I read the title of the post I thought it was true, because to this day everyone protests about anything, I was graciously surprised.

It was fun creating them. People should come together​ to celebrate, protesting most of the times has no real effect, unfortunately​. Humor does.

Lol.

There needs to be a "Stop asking for followback and upvotes" sign

Yes, maybe for the next protest​.

These were great best laugh Ive had today, Thanks.

My pleasure :)

Hahaha, I'm literally rolling on the floor with laughter here.....

Just genius :D almost got me there in the beginning.

Haha! Nice! I like the "you can't fix stupid..." sign.

And it's actually true :)

Hahaha!! Love it...wish I would have been there, too!😉

Just use your imagination :)

Ok... I'll tell everyone I was there, too!

Lol, got a good giggle out of this 😂

It was supposed to be a serious post :)

Protesting is a serious thing :)

hahaha thanks for the laughs :D that was(is) pretty funny!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61763.08
ETH 2899.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49