6 Things Emergency Room Doctors Always Tell Their Friends

in #funny6 years ago

005b43e1aa2900954536.jpgone particular How to speed things up.

"Friends always want tricks for making a stop in the medical center faster. The truth is, if you do not arrive between 3 a. m. and on the lookout for a. m. -- or are faced with a truly life-threatening emergency -- you're probably going to have to wait. And so I suggest people use that time to preparation hope for00 the physician's first question: 'What brings you in today? '

Get your story to about three sentences that cover the specifics of your current symptoms. Information like 'I had high blood pressure years ago' aren't helpful and can send us down the wrong path. Instead, speak about what you've been sense and when:

'I've recently been getting winded during the last couple of several weeks, and now my upper body has started to harm. The symptoms get even worse when I climb the stairs to my condominium. It usually stops after I've been sitting for minutes or so. ' I'd know straight away that something was wrong with your heart and we needed to rule away a heart attack. inches

--005b43da9b1dc0a5b673.jpg Be like us about safety.

"I was biking downhill in the rain when I hit a manhole cover and crashed, nearly splitting my helmet in half. As an ER doctor, I knew how much worse it could have been had that helmet not been there. Many of the accidents we treat are avoidable, or at least survivable, with preventive measures.

One of my worst days came when three children lost their mom in a car accident — they were all belted in properly, but she wasn't. So I always tell friends to think like an ER doctor: Make a habit of identifying and working to avoid the worst-case scenario.

You might think, The kids keep wandering into the kitchen, and I need to cook — what can I do to keep them safe? Then turn your pots around on the stove so the handles are out of their reach, for example. Do it enough, and safety will become automatic.”005b43e1aa5f00a6e112.jpgWe have seen it all before.

"I saw a girl in the ER who had a tampon stuck deep inside her. The lady had forgotten to take it, and it was stuck there for a good two weeks. By simply then things got perfumed, which was embarrassing on her behalf.

Another time, a good friend sheepishly messaged me because he had something trapped in his rectum. We told them that there was absolutely no need to be embarrassed. Organization me, somebody has already done the same thing that's landed you in our care. We're never going to judge you or laugh at you, so don't let shame or shame keep you from getting help.

The woman was lucky the girl didn't wrap up with dangerous shock syndrome, and My spouse and i was able to remove her tampon fairly easily, but my friend needed surgery. It's better to be open and genuine with a doctor before things take a switch for the worse. inches

Sort:  

@STEEMHumor!!


logo
@sabitri, You have been selected Randomly. Judged Funny enough to be featured on @STEEMHumor. Lucky You!
Submit Funny Posts to @STEEMHumor Submit Funny Posts LOL (wait 1 hour after following @STEEMHumor to submit posts)
If your reputation is less than 30 it is only takes 0.001 SBD or STEEM sent to @STEEMHumor with the Steemit post link In the Memo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97