You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Embracing Linear Equality on Steem: Unlearning the Sucker & Maximising the Arsehole in Me

in #funny6 years ago

The thing about votebots is that when steem was below 2$ it gave very good profits for newcomers. Who had no follower base (Like me).
So no matter how good your post is they could not get anything in return. But after using votebotes there was almost 10-30% profit in rewards comparing to money spent (Depending on steemit price fluctuations). And if you just joined steem - it's a lot!

After steem comes back to 3.5$ there would be almost zero profit and bots will lose all value. Whats the point in buying if you lose money. Only some reputation and being on trending (and also being flagged). So that is awful.

Sort:  

I find bid-bots addicting, I get a little high using them....hahah🤑

Wahahaha :D
It's people's choice to use or not, we are all free! And I'm not the exception.

But I still agree that it would be better without them and I'm also against spammers and one-photo-one-word post that is on trending.

Hehe, I am as well...but I don’t have an answer to help solve the problem🙁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68621.95
ETH 3745.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43