The Great Bitcoin Crash of 2018 - too funny, had to share immediately!

in #funny6 years ago

Screen Shot 2018-02-16 at 12.20.08.png

For the crypto traders amongst you this short film should provide a few giggles. Taking a powerful scene from the movie 300 they have re-written the words using abbreviations only traders will understand, so if you are not a trader I suspect the comedy will be lost on you, though perhaps you may learn a thing or two.

The film was posted on youtube just yesterday by PermaBull

Enjoy!

It was particularly amusing for me because Gerard Butler (King Leonidas) is a old friend. In 1999 I was PA to the director on a low budget feature film called One More Kiss in which Gerry was the star. It was before he was famous and the crew was very small so we had a chance to get to know each other. The last time I saw him was around 5 years ago in London and I hadn't heard of Bitcoin back them. The next time I see him I will be sure to enquire if he has made any crypto investments of his own... shortly before I show him this film!

Screen Shot 2018-02-16 at 12.34.47.png

gradient banner.png

Who is @samstonehill?

He was a London based filmmaker until he sold everything and set out on a barefoot journey around the world, currently based in the south of France.

He is travelling the world with his partner & two children and with no bank account he has been living on STEEM & crypto for over nine months.

All content created for this account is 100% original (unless otherwise stated), produced by @samstonehill who invites you to use & share freely as you wish.

@samstonehill is the creator of:

@steemshop account where you can buy or sell anything you like using your steemit wallet SEE MORE

@steemmasters which provides FREE TUTORIALS, personal training & resteeming services. Website HERE
Contact me directly on steemit.chat if you want to know more about this

@steemholidays which encourages resort owners to offer holiday packages in Steem or SBD

@steemtv which aims to provide the best in decentralised films, exclusive to Steemit & DTube

The dailyquotes tag initiative designed to encourage steemians to share their most life changing quotes with the community on a daily basis.

The Aspiring Steemit Whales & Dolphins group on Facebook which seeks to help newcomers make the transition from Facebook to Steemit, providing them with detailed notes and personal assistance with their posts... resteeming them when he can.

Screen Shot 2017-09-03 at 19.44.43.png


Here is a list of Steemit Witness I have voted for & recommend you do the same:
@teamsteem @timcliff @jesta @good-karma @someguy123 @blocktrades @pfunk @klye @krnel @blueorgy @ausbitbank @thecryptodrive @ura-soul @pharesim

Without them our beloved Steemship would not fly.

Learn what this means HERE and place your vote HERE

sexy banner.png

Sort:  

So, i am not a trader, but enjoyed your post. What really got me was at the bottom in your bio.

set out on a barefoot journey around the world,

That is amazing. We move to the southern Missouri Ozarks 4 years ago, and I haven't even been able to be barefoot on my own property haha. Rusty nails, metal and broken glass.
I am a bit jealous! Be well!

Thanks for the timely reminder. Was wondering what to write about....

It shall be my feet :)

Hope you are able to find softer ground soon!

We are planning a move in spring...it may be colder...but I'll be barefoot! 🙃

HAHAHAHA YOU ARE RIGHT BITCOIN CRUSH LIKE THIS FLIM

haha nice one

That is awesome. I also enjoyed your who is description. This is my plan also. I met my wife on an Archaelogical Dig in Southern France back in 1992 and we have 2 small kids... working on our Offgrid cabin here in Canada. Are you anywhere near St Bertrand de Comminges .... we were there uncovering an old Roman Settlement where Pompeii set up camp.

Sounds amazing! I've not heard of the place. We are near Perpignan.

I wish you all the best for your journey ahead. A life fuelled by crypto is within your reach...

I love that movie a lot and personally i suffered with the crash but i recovered spiritually 2 days later and happiness was back one week later. Havent started trading since february the 1st but i think i am ready to go back.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62441.36
ETH 2940.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59