A Surpise PoststeemCreated with Sketch.

in #funny5 years ago

Caught you off-guard didn't I?

What's happening in this place anyway?

There's so much to write about and do, but no idea of where to start. I wanna start writing everywhere — here, Whaleshares, Medium, everywhere.

Why? Because I wanna start earning some money goddamnit. I have this huge list of things I wanna buy, but currently my bank balance is empty. Okay, I'm kidding.

I don't even have a bank account.

"You sound desperate."

Hey screw you if you don't have a Gotta Get Dat Shit list. At least my life's still exciting.

Stuff I wanna buy (Gotta Get Dat Shit List)

A graphics card for the PC.
I have no idea about these things, but I know they cost a shitton.
And I also know these cards are needed for gaming. And I'm game for game.

Once that's done, I want a steering wheel thingy which is attached to the computer.
It's an epic invention which lets no-license-holders like me to drive a modified {insert racing car brand} {insert racing car name} {insert random letters and numbers that don't mean jackshit but the CEO of that car brand thought it was cool} {insert "it's not"} off a ramp in a gymkhana.

Lost track of the original sentence there for a moment didn't you.

After that's bought, connected and ready to be used, I'm gonna get my hands on them games.
Hopefully I'll have enough money of my own to support the creators while "buying" the games, ifyouknowhatIblah.

At this point...

I'd probably realize that happiness is elusive when searched for in material....things. I didn't get a big word for "things".
And I'd realize that all this – working hard, writing a lot and earning enough money & finally buying these treasured items (read: cool shit) in hopes that I'll enjoy the experience those things will let me have & be happy – was for nothing.
Then I'd be lost for a couple of weeks, searching for answers as to how to feel happy.
Then some jackass on the internet would say "happiness is not a destination, it is the path." and at first I'd just read over it, and then after another week upon no fruition of my search, I'd remember that jackass line and actually understand what it means & how it applies to my life.

*takes in a huge breath

And then I'd finally start being happy internally, instead of searching for things externally and everything will look fine and fantastic again...and that's exactly when something else distracts me from this "realization" and there I go, once again, in search of "stuff" that holds the false promise of making me "happy". Everything is consumed by "these" "quotes".
Just like ignorance has consumed my life.

Don't worry, yours too. This ship's going down and you're coming with me.

Or maybe...




Find out in the next post what Sharan Aithal was going to say after 'Or maybe...'!
Stay tuned!
Send me money


luca-laurence-547660-unsplash.jpg

Sort:  

You, sir, are an asshole. If you were posting on Whaleshares you would be getting at least a comment from me and probably @anouk.nox. Also, you would make more than twelve fucking cents!

Damn, I should've ocd-resteemed this instead.

Hey @ocd-resteem you have any leftover money for a fellow quality content creator?

What about you @curie?
Somebody c'mon.

Yeah, I know genius.

*Surprise

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 61959.02
ETH 3004.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59