You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Delerium + Merlot = Quill's Delerious Delights

in #funny5 years ago

Thank you @quillfire for this deliriously hilarious post.

My favorite part:

I have counter-suggested that if one is ever with a woman who sounds like that in the midst of carnal delight, to call the local priest and have him conduct an exorcism.

I can't believe I wasted 3+ minutes of my life watching that video of Yoko Ono, but that last one definitely made up for it.

I don't know you but I would totally vote you for president if my vote counted.

Cheers!!

Sort:  

@take5,

I can't believe I wasted 3+ minutes of my life watching that video of Yoko Ono, but that last one definitely made up for it.

You want to know what ... I've probably watched that video 100 times. My daughter and I think it's hilarious and we make all her friends watch it. It's like a party trick. 3.5 minutes x 60 seconds = 210 seconds. 210 seconds x 100 views = 21,000 seconds. 21,000 seconds / 60 seconds = 350 minutes. 350 minutes / 60 minutes = 5.83 hours of my life ... I'll never get back.

Was it time well spent?

Honestly, given the laughs we got from it, probably. :-)

Believe it or not, I've actually had people seriously criticize me for making fun if it.

"You're a poet ... you're supposed to be tolerant of experimental art."

Apparently, some people have no "Line of Incredulity."

Here's a poem I wrote for an experimental genre of poetry I invented: The genre is called Misspelled Prepositional Poetry. Alas, I believe my initial work will be my Opus Magnus .... never to be bested. It's being quoted, verbatim, all over the blockchain ... including on Trending.

I guess I peaked early.

Quill

The Poem.png

There once was a mispelled preposition
who decided to go on a mission:
increasing the chance
within millenial parlance
for teh to beat the into submission

@ecoinstant,

WHY AREN'T POETS WHALES??? We leave the best comments!!!

Hey Alex,

I love your poem. And I'm glad to have been your muse too. You may have noticed that hundreds of people here on Steemit are quoting my poem "verbatim." Even on Trending. It's like they can't get enough.

Even though not a single one has paid me a royalty, it is still quite flattering.

Quill :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63701.54
ETH 3092.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87