What Keeps You Up At Night - Comedy Open Mic Round12 Entry2

in #funny6 years ago

When your daughter goes to bed early but can't stay awake the next day


gif source

I just thought she's really good at stretching her monthly allowance, well time to charge her rent like any working adult.

I invite @bustillo and @bloktradrs01 to participate in #comedyopenmic.

Sort:  

man this joke is the deepest I've seen, did anyone else get it?

The key word is "working."

Is that a paper plane on the floor? Is this at a paper plane contest? Who!? falls asleep at a paper plane contest?!

Lol, you have good eyes. I thought that was a phone this whole time.

Origami contest, duhhhh.

hahaha, good point. It's even more exciting than a bridge building competition.

Lol! The humiliation of rolling off in slumber💩

I hate when I doze off in public and my head snaps back suddenly....embarrassing.

This looks like the poster kid for the Asian education system. I had a few of them in my class today. One said she studied all night. Maybe.

Personally, I think sleep is important so the brain can rest but maybe that's just cuz I never studied as hard
(losing sleep) as some people did.

There is enough evidence to prove that sleep is good for the brain. You are the living example.

I agree with the study from the NIH:

https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC2528821/

Don't read it. Just sleep on it.

Yes, I will contemplate this in my dream state.

Perhaps in sleep problems he followed his mother.
Huaha ha ha

Too much turkey.

Is that a code word for something else?

Nope. Turkey makes you sleepy. Just watch people after a turkey dinner.

Huh, I didn't know that. Maybe I should feed my kids turkey so they can sleep earlier.

Haha, you can probably get some black market ambien for cheaper than turkey.

I wish I could catch one so I don't have to buy. Might be illegal, though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97