You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tangerine Travels Reacting To Mean Comments

in #funny6 years ago

If I were new to Steem and the first thing I saw after hearing about it was the trending page of Steemit, I'd be like "Nah, this isn't for me." The front page needs the variety if we want mass adoption.

As long as promo bots are a thing, we need more excellent content creators pushing their stuff to the top. What we don't need more of is crypto-related stuff, garbage technical analysis, and infighting.

I feel like I responded to your criticisms in a very reasonable matter. I gave my point of view, gave a couple examples of my experience, and did it without getting mad or calling anyone names.

I don't agree with you on this point. But feel I disagreed with you in a respectable way.

Sort:  

Interesting ......

I'm usually not expecting people to link to Trending but to their blog https://steemit.com/@tangerinetravels

I think we're talking about 2 different topics now. I'm talking about why it's important for the trending page to be more appealing to a non-steem/non-crypto audience (since you brought up the trending page), and you're still talking about linking to our blog on YouTube.

To answer your comment, sure, when linking, you're probably going to be linking to your blog most of the time. But if you're talking to someone about Steemit (who's brand new), they're probably going to Google "Steemit" or type in Steemit.com, both of which take them to the home/trending page.

A lot of people find Steemit through other Google searches too, searching for "OfferUp hacks" for example. After they read the article about OfferUp hacks, if they continue browsing the site, they're probably going to find themselves on the home page very shortly, which is, of course, the trending page.

Excellent job good friend post greetings if you can support me with a vote

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57824.15
ETH 2965.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70