Laugh with me...Again - Cat Edition

in #funny6 years ago

laughagain.png

I had a lot of fun doing this yesterday, and I thoroughly believe that we can often be too serious, so you definitely need to laugh when you can.

I remembered there were a couple things that made me laugh, that I just didn't get to share yesterday. Surprisingly enough, they all seemed to be cat themed. So, I thought why not just make a Cat Edition. Let's go!

Who doesn't love cats? And cat-related content?

There certainly are people that don't, but even if you don't, some of these are quite funny so check them out.

Let's start with one of the long-standing cat comic strips.

Garfield

garfield.jpg
Source

I doubt there are many people who do not know who Garfield is. Everyone loves that Fat Cat who eats lasagna is lazy, and hates doing much. There are not many strips of Garfield that are not at least a tad bit entertaining. I do have to admit though I love Odie as well as he is just so cute.

It's me! Mittens!

mittens.jpg
Source

This is actually one of my favorite memes. It makes me laugh out loud pretty much every time I see it. Even now while I type this I am giggling to myself. It is just like oh my gosh, I don't know what I would do if that thing showed up at my back door. The person who did this who it's me, mittens thing, cracks me up. It's especially funny because one of my cats is named Mittens. I love this one way too much ^-^.

Talking cats


Source

I will fully admit that the original with all the little kitty sounds is adorable. But, this is what I think of when I think of the two kitties talking because it just makes me laugh. How can you not find this funny? Is it possible? I don't know. Maybe I am easily amused but this cracks me up. This is the best one of these I have seen and it has been around for about 10 years now at this point and I still remember it.

Trololo


Source

If you are not familiar with the Trololo guy then check it out (which is where this song is from), it is an interesting mix of funny and creepy. Watch it and you will know why. However, this song itself is quite weird and funny, especially when it is paired with a cat like this. This was a genius thing to do, to pair the two, and again when I think of Trololo I often think about this video, so it definitely has staying power.

Another Simon's Cat, since this is the Cat Edition


Source

Can't disappoint the fans. Check out this guy's Youtube page it is hilarious. This was one of the earliest of his little shorts. I warn you though, they are funny and you can often waste a ton of time just watching these. For those dog lovers, there are also a couple that includes a dog.

I hope you enjoyed this post. Cats galore in one way or another. I shared these because I just felt like laughing a bit and sharing that. I also love to share some things that I find funny and I know a few people that could probably use a little bit of extra laughter. Since I am not extremely funny myself, I thought this stuff would at least be interesting and do the job.

Which did you like the most from above?

Do you have a favorite Cat-themed thing that makes you laugh?

As usual, Stay Awesome Steemians!

muchlovesig.png

nicedivider.png

Check out some of my others posts

Get A Record Entry - CASH (Song) - Original lyrics & Vocals using @thenite beat (Nite Ride)Fun at the fair
GAR-CashS1R2.pngfunatfair.png
Giving Thanks. I am thankful for...BTS took America by storm
thanksful.pngbtsama.png

nicedivider.png

usafootertop.png


alphabanner.jpg

Sort:  

So do you have some of that cattitude from being around them so much @topkpop?

Haha. Never thought about it but yes I probably do 😜

Well if you do you're wearing it very gracefully, so don't try to change a thing. 😎

Laughter really is the best medicine. My daughter is a fairly new cat owner and I have gotten some hysterical phone calls and texts from her. Mind you, she is just getting around to seeing the humor now that the cat is a little older. lol

Oh my gosh I don't knew what I would do if I couldn't laugh ^-^ oh gosh I remember the first time I owned a cat, specifically kittens, those ones are so crazy haha!

Got 5 cats in and around the house plus 1 dog who thinks that she is a mommy of one of them and hates other ones... It is never boring ;)

With that many critters my gosh you must have stories! Love that the doggy gets along with at least one, certainly you must have a very very interesting and antic filled house, hehe

I should post few videos about my dog taking care about small sick kitten we saved... But I post just about serious ICO crypto things so that is a problem ;)

Lol if laughter is the best medicine which I think it is I am in great shape today
These videos had me giggling and chuckling away

Dang the funny looks I am getting right now as I write this still laughing all bebit subdued in the train 😂

Haha! Glad I was able to make you chuckle. Definitely a good start to the day. I love funny stuff, and it seems you are in agreement which is wonderful!

One of my favorite sayings is Laughter is the best medicine so yes I am 1

Hahaha ok it was actually a huge coincidence that I happened to mention today that I didn’t like cats but hey you mentioned one of the cats I like so this post is all good ;). Totally forgot about Garfield as well - he’s the best! Thanks for sharing, looking forward to the next lols

Yes it certain was! I was like mid post when you said it too haha. I thought you might like at least one of those 😉

I've never been a cat lover, but now I realize that I loved Garfield so much... Confused much! :D

Haha how can you forget Garfield?! Just joking, but it's ok, you like talking fat cartoon cats, nothing wrong with that ^-^

ROFL! Had me laughing at the antics and I think it is because I have four cats and I can just see them doing this. As a matter of fact they have...

Haha! Oh my gosh I can just imagine! Living with cats certainly is entertaining

😂 this made me totally laugh out loud - it’s like the internet and kittens just go together so well😍Awesome post and thank you for the laugh @topkpop - resteemed!!

haha! Glad I could entertain. Yes, it really does seem to be that way. People, and the internet, love cats. These make me laugh out loud too, I looked at everything all over again today and it was all still so amusing.

there was some laughs in that for sure, have you seen the
http://garfieldminusgarfield.net/
that stuff is pretty crazy you should get a laugh or two outta that. and the Trololo thing was awesome two if you like that and like
LoTR
gotta try this one on for size

thanks for the chuckle have a great day!

Haha yes Ok that one made me chuckle. Especially the falling down part. Could've done without some of the gross sounds but still funny. I have also never seen the minus Garfield thing but that is great!

LOL
it ate mittens xD ahahahahhahahha

Haha your response makes me laugh ^-^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61138.54
ETH 2920.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54