My Embarrassing Mom Moments

in #funny6 years ago (edited)

Being a parent is amazing. It is awesome is so many new and exciting ways.

Kids are unpredictable which sometimes can lead to embarrassing moments, especially in public. If you are a mom, you will definitely have at least one embarrassing mom moments.


Image Source

This is what happened to us yesterday.

We went grocery shopping together with @matthewdoughty. At the check out counter, while @danieldoughty was busy putting out the grocery from the trolley to the counter, my two years old had somehow got hold a box of condoms and handed to his father. When his father told him to put it back on the shelf, instead of putting it back, he got another 'flavored' box and put it on the counter. 😅

 


Here are a few embarrassing moments that made me chuckle.

1. Matthew loves car toys. One day, my sister-in-law and I brought Matthew to a local cafe in town. Normally, Matthew will bring his car toys with him whenever he goes but that particular day he did not. It was only a table occupied by a small family of three when we arrived. As soon as I opened the door, Matthew goes straight to that table, took the toy car and played with it. The parents got shocked and their baby starts crying. I rushed to the table and apologized to the parents.


2. Matthew loves watching cartoons on YouTube. One day, I received an email notification telling me that someone had commented on a comment I made on YouTube. It made me wondered since I don't do comments on YouTube. I clicked the said link and I'm surprised that someone just called me rude. Upset (and curious) I scrolled up and saw my name commented the video '$%^&suck'. I don't really know how it happened, but I think Matthew accidentally tap the 'add a public comment' and pressed the alphabets randomly until it got auto-corrected.


3. Two days ago, @matthewdoughty and I went to a hospital for his check-up. While @danieldoughty is queuing up to get a number, I brought Matthew to the toilet with me. There are only one toilet and two bathroom functioning at the time and there is are few people in the queue waiting to use the toilet. When they saw me come inside together with Matthew, they let me use the toilet first. When I'm about to unzip my pants, suddenly Matthew asked me "what are you doing mommy? are you ak-ak (shit)?" followed by giggles from outside. 🤦


As I look back on this experience, it is very amusing. I had so much fun remembering this silly yet unforgettable moments.

What about you? What is your funniest embarrassing mom moment?

All Gifs are from giphy

 

 


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://viverridae.vornix.blog/2018/07/18/my-embarrassing-mom-moments/

Conie_animated banner.gif

Animated Banner Created by @cklai

resize.jpg

steemitmamas.png

Sort:  

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62900.77
ETH 2949.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59